Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never here again

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels
Someone already commented on a small room on the top floor. I and my wife ended up there too. One can not shower staying straight up. My wife was just two months out of the surgery and she could not shower sitting down. I hit my head at night on the very low ceiling. They couldn't find our reservation and asked me for the reservation hotel.com printout to make a copy. What if didn't have a printout but only e-mail? They gave us another room next because I was really upset. The both rooms smelt like they were trying to eradicate bed bugs. Every two hour I had to call for a new internet access code?!?! Only when I told the guy downstairs that I'll be working with the States all night and will keep calling him every two hours all night for the new code he gave me the code for the over night. I just don't understand the logic here. In the morning and day time the hotel workers were very nice and helpful though.
4 out of 5
by Jane from Korea

역과 가까움

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels
역에서 바로 보이는 위치에 있음, 조식이 매우 괜찮았음.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels
I was simply passing through Mestre so needed a convenient and reasonably priced place to stay. This was perfect. Its basic and the staff are friendly enough. The main advantage is that this hotel is literally across the road from the train station. So nipping in to Venice takes about 5 minutes (and costs just €1.25)
4 out of 5
by Martin H from Billingshurst UK

Great hotel for visiting Venice

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels
Was not sure about this hotel reading previous comments before we booked, but we wanted somewhere cheaper than the silly prices that Venice had to offer. The hotel is very clean and staff very helpful with tips on visiting Venice. Our room was spacious and very clean and comfortable with LCD TV, fridge, air con and hair dryer. The bed was very comfortable and bathroom very clean with a decent shower. We expected it to be quite noisy being near Mestre station, but the room was very quiet with window shut. For visiting Venice it was as easy as being in Venice itself, just a 2 min walk to train station then a 10 min train ride to Venice. If anyone wanted to visit Venice I would recommend this hotel for its convenience with train station and ATVO bus stop for transfers to Venice Marco Polo airport and Trevisio airport which we used
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buono

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Il Persnoalle - fa di tutto per atendere l'ospite.
Cons: Il gabineto - e terriblie....
Location: Perfeto - di fronte alla stazione treni
Un hotel buono ma il bagno e terribile. Si salva perche il personalle e fantastico
4 out of 5
by Anonymous

Gran opción cerca de la estación de trenes

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on HotelClub
Ventajas: Literalmente se encuentra a menos de 50 metros de la estación de trenes. Los empleados son muy amables. Desventajas: Nos toco una habitación donde el baño tiene el techo muy bajo que lo hace muy incómodo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tråkigt område

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels
Tråkigt område men nära till tågstationen. Här vistas man helst inte själv sena kvällar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

REALLY GOOD VALUE AND WELL LOCATED hOTEL

Posted Jun 3, 2013
This hotel was really excellent. Its location near to Trieste's bus and train station is very convenient, and also very near to Trieste's centre,The staff at the hotel were really friendly and helpful, the breakfast was nice, there is a little bar on site and the whole place exudes character. All in all very good value for money if you are looking for an option in Trieste
3 out of 5
by Lavoro from Firenze

Soddisfacente

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels
La camera era ricavata dal sottotetto, soprattutto il bagno aveva il soffitto alto poco più di un metro esattamente sopra la vasca da bagno, impossibile fare la doccia in piedi. Nel complesso pulita e a due passi dalla stazione.