Ratings based on 1,555 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice hotel close to transportation to Venice

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Proximity to transportation to Venice, as well as to groceries and restaurants.
Cons: A place to park while registering would be great, as we had to park in the Bus zone while trying to figure out where to go.
If you judge this place based on the exterior you will be pleasantly surprised once you get indoors. Aside from parking which was a bit of a nightmare (fitting the car into one of the very few spots in the narrow crowded lot was a challenge but we did manage it), everything was very nice. The rooms were not large but comfortable although the pillows and bed were quite firm. There was a minibar that we used for our own snacks and drinks. Breakfast was very nice, but there is no restaurant or bar on the premises. The elevators were very small as well. Groceries and liquor is nearby, and the bus to Venice is right across the street. There is also a plaza within walking distance that was nice to visit for window shopping or lunch (20-25 mins away).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Nice hotel.. easy access to Venice...

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Easy access... next to bus stop n train... can get tickets @ hotel... variety of food for buffet breakfast.. clean room... lovely staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The hotel was convenitnty located and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. My wife and I visited Venice which was easy to access via walking distance to the train station a short distance away. The car park, also a short distance away, was very convenient, although not affiliated with the hotel to our knowledge. There were a few restaurants in the vecinity that had great food and drinks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

It did exactly what I wanted it to do

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: I can honestly say everything
Cons: Keep it the same, do mention the sky box is behind the tv. Internet is good (floor 5).
Location: Bus stop. Stops outside, lots get out, opposite can get crowded getting on. But bus every 10 mins
All was very good, if not excellent. Only problem was sky box was behind GeV and unplugged. Worked out was wrong within an hour. Location was absolutely perfect, bus stop to Venice and Venice airport was outside. Staff so friendly and informative. If we visit Venice again we will us this hotel. Note breakfast is only 4 euros per person and it's very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, extremely close to the train stat

Posted Jun 6, 2017
My husband and I really enjoyed this hotel. It was directly outside the train and bus station which made is extremely easy to commute around the city. Guests were friendly and helpful. Polite. Breakfast was phenomenal - my favourite part & the two staff members working, are great! Overall, the room was small but had what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel close to bus stops,train & tram station

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Clean room, friendly staffs and nice breakfast buffet
Location: Great location, close to bus stops,train & tram station
It is close to all public transit, very convenience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Easy access to train station for getting in to Venice which was a big plus. Friendly staff and very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
It was a nice Hotel and worth the stay for the price and close to the Train Station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel to stay outside of Venice.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Across street from train station. Take number 2 bus to Venice island about 10 minutes bus ride. Breakfast is ok. The only thing is room temprature is not adjustable and nights is prety cold.
3 out of 5
by Sammi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels