Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Its an OK hotel close to Train station and good price
3 out of 5
by Jessica from Frankfurt

Good for the price, near Venice.

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
First the good: the hotel is clean and relatively comfortable. Most of the employees were very helpful and kind. The breakfast was pretty good. The hotel is very convenient to the Mestre train station, where trains go into Venice at least every 20 minutes for €1.20. Definitely a money saver, and we never waited more than 5 minutes for a train. Also, shuttles to both Venice airports stop right outside the train station. The not so good: the first night of our stay, the thermostat in our room did not seem to work. We opened the window in the room to cool it off, and a bunch of mosquitos flew in. When I told the guy at the front desk that it wasn't working, he followed me up to our room and fiddled with the thermostat, and then just kind of shrugged and said it must not be working, and then just left us. Later, a different employee told us the air was out in the whole building, but we got the impression this first guy was just blowing us off. Also, the wifi is not free anywhere. We paid €4 for one device. I don't understand why hotels don't all have free wifi. Lastly, the shower in our room was a bit of an adventure, with the water turning from comfortable to really got to really cold repeatedly during a shower. Bottom line: I would stay there again, especially if the hotel made an adjustment to their wifi situation. Venice is notoriously expensive and this was a great way to be close yet save money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value near the train station

Posted May 23, 2016
Good value budget hotel close to the Mestre train station and supermarket. It is just one stop (1.25 euro) to the Venice train station where you can explore the beautiful historic city. Room was small and basic but that's all I needed. Felt secure and safe. Better than a shared dorm room in a hostel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok experience, good staffs, close to Mestre

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Close to Venezia Mestre. Nice staffs. Cons: Poor maintenance, the bed mattress was broken. The hotel is not tagged properly in Google Maps
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient accommodation

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
All were not satisfactory.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by nite travler987

Easy access to train station

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Orbitz
It was what I expected cheap hotel with easy access to train station to Venice. English speaking staff appear to be renovatin
4 out of 5
by Roger from Adelaide

Lower cost range hotel find in Venice

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great tree lined neighbourhood, close to shops, Saturday market, buses and local eateries. Convenient to Mestre train station for walking with suitcases. Front of house staff were helpful. The included continental breakfast was substantial. Room was spacious, clean and well appointed and hotel had lift access to upper floors. Only downside were hordes of aggressive mosquitoes - either a warning or insect spray being made available would have been appreciated.
3 out of 5
by Domingo SDQ.

Good for the price

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Orbitz
Good Location.Near to train station and bus station, that is all I was looking for.Do not expect to much for the price you will pay.Breakfast is free but I preferred to eat outside.Below average.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fantastic

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
really good.
1 out of 5
by fred from new york

If cleanliness and smoke-free rooms are nill.

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
The rugs in the rooms and the elevator were the dirtiest I have seen in a hotel. The buffet breakfast was adequate with one working coffee machine with a line of guests waiting to get their coffee. The front desk was helpful when we asked directions to the train as well as when we needed to leave our baggage at the hotel for a few hours after we checked out.