Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Cyprus

Basic - but good value for money

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: It's quiet
Cons: Fine as it is
Location: There is a nice restaurant round the corner called "Capri" good food - but you wait an age for your bill, large supermarket a 4 minute walk away
the hotel is tucked away off the main roads, small secluded courtyard, rooms clean and adequate with TV, unfortunately only Italian channels, but there is plenty of food and coffee/tea etc.for breakfast, it is quiet and some of the rooms have a balcony so if you want one you must ask, we stayed 2 nights before a cruise and then one night after and couldn't fault it - you can't buy a Rolls Royce for the price of a mini
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasing experience at the Hotel at Great Location

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location Clean Bathroom
Cons: Ant control
Location: Close to mestre station and bus station. Will take you straight
The location of this hotel is excellent . The overall quality is pleasing. The only negative thing about my experience was finding ants in the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cypress california

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nice quiet and safe neighborhood. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. I think come back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful good location near main train station and a bus stop that go's directly to Venice island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Out of the way, 15-20 bus ride to Venice.
Hotel a little difficult to find from train station. It is behind the station. Not alot around the hotel. There was a restaurant around the corner that was adequate. The room was comfortable, but tight on space. Bus stop around the corner. The desk clerk provided us with a map and what buses to take to/from Venice. For 20 euro, purchase a full day ticket for tram, bus and vaporetto. We were in Venice the day of the Rigatta, most of the Vaporetto service was interrupted. Fortunately, we went to Burano, Murano and Torchello during that time. We left our luggage at the hotel and returned approx 8pm. The room for the luggage is not a secure room, as others leaving their luggage access the room too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All great staff very helpful in giving directions

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The room was great, all good great location bus to Venice around the corner would stay here again. Quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Decent hotel in Mestre neighborhood

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel but little outside the main island. Takes about 25-30 to get to Venice but good bus service 2 min away from hotel even late at night. Breakfast was fine but the dining room was too cramped. The gentleman at the front desk (probably the owner) was very helpful in guiding us to pick spots in the city with our tight schedule. Location is a little off as it took us 30min just for the taxi to show up so make sure you plan ahead if going to airport on a taxi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newfoundland,canada

Only for a night

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Just the basics. Very old and no frills. Not inexpensive however. I would t say good value for your money.It is also important to point out this hotel is NOT on the Mestre side of the train station. You must cross under the station and go to the other side, Marghera. If you are going to stay outside of Venice Mestre is the nearest place, but NOT an Italian town I would choose to hang out in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plenty of other nice hotels in the vicinity

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The clerk that we met at check in provided a lot of great info about the city.
Cons: Checkout process, billing, employee who checked us out needs an attitude adjustment, night entry into the hotel.
Location: Venice proper is about a 15 minute bus ride.
The room was very small and not very nice. The blankets and curtains seemed very old. The shower was broken and tiny. They do not have a 24 hr desk clerk, and lock their doors at 11. They give you a code to get in however when we showed up at 10:40 the doors were already locked and since we were early we did not have the code. This was a huge inconvenience since we did not have phone reception there and had to find someone to let us use their phone. Also when we checked out the next morning we were accused of not paying for the drinks in the mini bar. The person checking us out was extremely rude about this. It is their responsibility to figure out the bill not mine. Overall, there are lots of options for hotels in the area and I would not pick this one. I am not sure how they are a 3 star rated hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Hotel near the bus and train station

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The staff can speak English
Cons: The bed sheets should be changed. They are old and not fresh smelling.
Location: There is nothing much one can do. Maybe to go to the train station and do some shopping and food trips.
The hotel has no lifts and we had trouble carrying our heavy lugage to the next floor. We were on an 18-day-European trip so our lugage is quite heavy. No one is there to help us. In our experience, it is better to pay a more expensive hotel in Venice if your destination is really to see places in Venice rather than get a cheaper hotel in Venezia Mestre.