Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Family with teenage kids

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, hire bikes, helpful mum and daughter
Cons: Some furnishings a little tired, but they all worked
Location: Almost in the middle of the Lido so you are right on the bus route, 3 minutes walk to nearest shops and bars, 15 minutes to public beach & water bus
In a quieter area but 15 minutes walk from the water bus and about the same to a public beach. Shops and a bar just around the corner. Main shopping & eating area about 20 minutes walk The room was pleasantly large even if the furniture was a little tired. Although simple, there was plenty to eat at breakfast and decent quality. The hotel is family run. Dad could seem a little surly, but mum and especially daughter were really helpful and pleasant. Their English was OK, but I was in their country and can hardly speak a word of Italian so no issue there. A small aside, we hired the Villas bikes. Fantastic value and good quality. I would suggest you don't look anywhere else if you are looking to hire. If you want good value and don't have an unlimited budget, this is a good place to stay
5 out of 5
by Rajath

Stay in Lido if you visit Venice

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
We made a great decision to stay in Lido and at the Villa Albertini. Lido is beautiful, clean, laidback and far away from the touristy chaos. Getting to San Marco square was a quick and easy 10 minute ride on the Vaporette (water bus) #14. Great decision. In the evening, relax at one of the great restaurants and cafes next to the station on Gran Vialle Santa Maria Elisabetta. No tourist traps to fear. Don't forget to stop at the amazing Gelatto shop close to the station. They have shaved ice which is excellent. Great things about the Villa Albertini 1. great breakfast buffet in the morning. The delicious smell of croissants and coffee is irresistible in the morning 2. Great views from the windows of a nice backyard and other homes. Very quiet and a reminder that you are in a neighbourhood in Italy. 3. Location is great. Out of the way. Nice café near the bus station and a nice deli at the end of the street.
3 out of 5
by Narayanaswamy from Singapore

Quaint, quiet, secluded, you get what you pay for

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed 4 nights. Nice lobby, room size satisfactory and clean. But there were a few issues. TV remote worked poorly, in-room safe faulty and still not fixed by the time of departure, limited and repetitive breakfast, wifi reception poor in room, no tea-making facilities in rm, no telephone in room, no clock in rm. A quiet neighbourhood, few shops nearby for meals or groceries. Not easy to get to or to find once you are in the area. I highly recommend buying the travel pass as individual trip fares are too high
4 out of 5
by guillermo from Nanjing

Cozy place

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is a villa, not a hotel, I felt like staying in the house of a friend, cozy stay. Close to a bus station, made the transportation a breeze. Affordable stay for bed and breakfast near Venice. Definitely, in a future, I will come to this place again
4 out of 5
by Sophia from New York

Hidden Gem

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Lido was a nice place to stay, we enjoyed the beaches and the food was better than in Venice itself. The waterbus (recommend a day pass) brought us back and forth from the island into Venice. Front desk was hard to communicate with, the only hotel with a staff that was not well versed in English. Breakfast was good with great service. Our room's AC was not working well. Hotel was charming and homey all in all. A bit off of the main road, there is a small sign and you must walk down a driveway to get to it, so we were a bit lost before we found it. But loved it once we got there!
5 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Traveling Holliday's from Germany

Nice Holiday

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is in a nice location. Central to the things we needed. Breakfast was nice, serving toast, croissants, other breakfast breads, cereals, yogurts and coffee etc. Our room was clean. The only negative we encountered was our room was on the basement floor and the room was quite warm. Even with windows open we did not get much of a breeze. There is a small air conditioner mounted at the ceiling but it can only be operated with a remote control which was not left available for us. When I asked for it, I was told by the female clerk she would look into it and get back to us....she did not. We suffered 2 nights with the heat, finally on the last night I asked again and was given the remote. The room was very comfortable after that, unfortunately it was our last night! I wish the other 2nights could have been as comfortable as the last! Overall it was a nice holiday.
4 out of 5
by Monica from Germany

Nice hotel bad location

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel , breakfast good and basic ! Location nice but people in the area kinda of sketchy
5 out of 5
by Natalia from London

wonderful location,comfy beds,lovely building

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels
We had a girls 3 nights outing,so we decided,Venice.Hotel was located in Lido island,beautiful location,easy to reach,we arrived there late by 11pm but they waited for us,very accommodating,we even had a drink before going to sleep.Staff were very helpful,gave us a lot of useful information how to get around.The room was good with lovely beds and clean sheets,very quiet.Breakfast was included and I can say the best ever ,great choice and plentiful,a joy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carley from Grande Prairie, AB, Canada

On the Island of Lido

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Located on the island of Lido, this provided a quiet place to relax after a day of exploring Venice. It does require a 20 minute ride by waterbus to Venice, however, as well as a 15 minute walk (or bus ride on an often crowded public bus) from the waterbus station to the hotel. The rooms weren't as sound proof as one could hope, but they were clean and a good size, and the shower worked well. Breakfast consisted of pastries, toast, cereal, yogourt, cheese, and cold cuts.