Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ivan from P.R., USA

Venice 16'

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
So we arrived in the evening and check in was very smooth. Staff were friendly, the hotel is located in a residential area, but nicely blended with the area. Breakfast was the typical European one, but for only 4€ you can't expect an IHOP breakfast. Still very good and everything was fresh! Parking was free and excellent! One suggestion that can be greatly appreciated by many would be free WI-FI in the rooms. Currently the only place you could have used was in the reception area. The other one is the shower size! Although this wouldn't be an easy fix, it really need to be taking into consideration even before the WI-FI. At least the one in my room was tiny.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

hotel along way from Venice

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: don't know
Cons: Don't know
Location: The Hotel is along way from Venice.
Sadly,on my arrival in Venice I had to cancel our stay at the hotel because as it was situated a long way from Venice, so I was very disappointed with your choice from your call centre staff. The cancelation cost me a lot of money, as I had to pay for 2 single rooms for one night... then had to pay for 3nights at a more expensive Hotel in Venice, so I am not very happy with Expedia call centre staff....telling me that the hotel was situated right in Venice. For anyone thinking of staying at the hotel, it is an hour away by bus to Venice. I asked for a hotel right in Venice.....
5 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and friendly staff

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Very good value, and good overall experience. Helpful and friendly staff. Would recommend to anyone wanting to travel within a budget
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value and friendly staff

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Very good value, and good overall experience. Helpful and friendly staff. Would recommend to anyone wanting to travel within a budget
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thiago from São Paulo, Brasil

Review

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pleasing and comfortable! Good cost-benefit.
2 out of 5
by Marie from miami, florida

Hotel Villa Alighieri Review

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: It is clean and bus routes are accessible as well as restaurants.
Cons: Communication is necessary and they should be capable of letting customers make a call.
Location: The hotel is an hour away from the main attraction.
We drove to the hotel with a rental car. We were trying to make a call from the hotel and were told that the hotel is not able to let customers make a call from their room or the lobby because they don't have a system to account and charge the customers for using the phone. Connection to the Internet has to be done at the lobby. The rooms were clean. A GPS is needed to get from the hotel to Venice main attraction. On a positive note, the bus is a block away from the hotel. We didn't have to drive.
4 out of 5
by john from san clemente

good budget hotel for travellers

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels
very good price / quality raport .