Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced Venice hotel

Posted May 9, 2018
Great location on Lido, away from the madness of Venice but still within easy reach. We enjoyed the water bus in everyday. Hotel stay was good. Room was basic but comfortable (pillows hard but got used to them eventually). Plenty of food at breakfast and staff always happy to help. Lots of good restaurants in the area, the Gran Viale was really good, reservations needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by giovanna, Hotel Management
We really thank you for your review, it's really appreciated. Hoping to see you another time! Giovanna
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darenth, Kent

Well situated hotel for the beach and Venice

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to all facilities. Very quiet.
Cons: Staff manners and the breakfast.
Location: The water taxi station is very close by. As is the beach. Lido itself is a lovely island with lots of little cafes and restaurants.
The hotel is in an excellent position for getting around. It is 5 minutes from where you can get the water taxi to Venice and 5 minutes walk in the other direction takes you to the beach. The rooms were dated, but clean and comfortable. Breakfast though was a big disappointment. We had to ask a couple of times for the coffee to be replenished and when I asked that we have some brown bread and croissants as there was only one croissant left on the tray - we were a party of 5, the first day it was done, but the second day there was no brown bread and when I commented that that wasn't very good, was told 'if it's gone, it's gone'. All in all I probably would recommend the hotel, but if staying again would consider whether buying the breakfast is a good option. We were room only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Spent the weekend..very convenient to water shuttle.Nice quiet neighborhood with good restaurants nearby..very easy to get into Venice..enjoyed staying there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, ny

Venician villa

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful, answering all our questions about Venice. Great buffet breakfast.
Great location for a Venice vacation. Many great restaurants in lido. Vaparetos are easily accessible to all of Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice quiet hotel.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Only a few rooms so no racket from other people. Seemed to be mostly older couples or singles which was a good thing.
Cons: The shower screen was way too short for the range of water so I had to mop the floor every time I showered even iif I was very careful.
Location: At quiter end of SME on Lido, good pizzeria very close by and 2 minutes walk from the beach.
Second time I have stayed here...quiet location and small. Nice wee find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely Venitian style hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great location, away from the crowded main islands. A stone's throw from the beach. Very friendly, lovely eateries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Have just returned from a 5 day break, lovely, friendly hotel. The room was a little small and bathroom tiny, it was adequate for our needs after all on a city break the hotel is just a base. Breakfast is basic but plentiful with lots of hot tea and coffee and a variety of fruit juice. The staff extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a great location near to the water buses, getting into Venice really easy. We felt we had the best of both worlds, a lovely beach and exciting city. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Richard

Hotel Cipro

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room 306 was given to us as a double room - but was really a single as there was very little space for 2 people to move and the wardrobe door didn't open properly with the double bed in it. Our children had much more space in their twin room - but weren't prepared to swap!
5 out of 5
by Zoe from London

Hotel service punches way above it's 3 stars.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We received such a wonderful reception and nothing was too much trouble for the lovely hotel staff. The bedroom and bed were very big. This is the best 3* hotel I have ever stayed in and so much better to catch the frequent ferries into San Marco from Lido than to stay in the overpriced, terrible hotels on the main island of Venice. Highly recommend. One more tip - make sure you book your dinner in Lido if you are going to a restaurant on the week-ends as the locals will book out all the good places otherwise and many of the restaurants won't take walk-ins on Friday and Saturday nights, even if they are not full.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Helmond, The Netherlands

Nice simple hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect
Location: The location is perfect, because it is located close to the taxi boats to Venice and on the otherside also close to a nice beach.
The hotel is nice but simple. You can see that it is somewhat outdated, but everything was clean. The location is perfect, because it is located close to the taxi boats to Venice and on the otherside also close to a nice beach. The staff is very friendly and very helpfull. We had a late departurev on Sunday and we could store our lugage in the hotel and we could even use a bathroom to refresh ourselves before we left to catch our flight.