Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Have just returned from a 5 day break, lovely, friendly hotel. The room was a little small and bathroom tiny, it was adequate for our needs after all on a city break the hotel is just a base. Breakfast is basic but plentiful with lots of hot tea and coffee and a variety of fruit juice. The staff extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a great location near to the water buses, getting into Venice really easy. We felt we had the best of both worlds, a lovely beach and exciting city. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Richard

Hotel Cipro

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room 306 was given to us as a double room - but was really a single as there was very little space for 2 people to move and the wardrobe door didn't open properly with the double bed in it. Our children had much more space in their twin room - but weren't prepared to swap!
5 out of 5
by Zoe from London

Hotel service punches way above it's 3 stars.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
We received such a wonderful reception and nothing was too much trouble for the lovely hotel staff. The bedroom and bed were very big. This is the best 3* hotel I have ever stayed in and so much better to catch the frequent ferries into San Marco from Lido than to stay in the overpriced, terrible hotels on the main island of Venice. Highly recommend. One more tip - make sure you book your dinner in Lido if you are going to a restaurant on the week-ends as the locals will book out all the good places otherwise and many of the restaurants won't take walk-ins on Friday and Saturday nights, even if they are not full.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Helmond, The Netherlands

Nice simple hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect
Location: The location is perfect, because it is located close to the taxi boats to Venice and on the otherside also close to a nice beach.
The hotel is nice but simple. You can see that it is somewhat outdated, but everything was clean. The location is perfect, because it is located close to the taxi boats to Venice and on the otherside also close to a nice beach. The staff is very friendly and very helpfull. We had a late departurev on Sunday and we could store our lugage in the hotel and we could even use a bathroom to refresh ourselves before we left to catch our flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield

Pleasant Villa Hotel in Good Location

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Good, quiet location but close to restaurants, bars, beach, vaporetto stop. Warm,welcoming, helpful staff; very clean rooms and public areas.
Cons: Would have liked wifi in the room, mirror over the dressing table and tea / coffee making facilities in room.
Location: From the vaporetto stop you can visit Venice, Murano, Burano or other nearby islands. Lido is flat making it ideal for walking, running or cycling.
This was our 1st trip to Venice and we chose to stay on Lido after reading reviews; we weren't disappointed. The staff were all excellent; friendly, helpful and pleasant . The vaporetto stop was an easy, flat walk away and the service was frequent and reliable. We bought a 72 hour pass so we could hop on and off whichever lines we chose over that period. continuing past the hotel was a lovely beach area - very quiet at this time of year. A variety of restaurants and bars were just around the corner from the hotel, generally offering better value for money than those in Venice city. Breakfast was 'do it yourself' with hot water, milk, coffee, juices, eggs and a pan of hot water, cheese ham, cereals, fruit , rolls, bread, toaster, butter , jams. This suited us fine. Our room was comfortable, but a bit 'tired'. We requested extra pillows and these were provided straight away. We had two small balconies which were pleasant to sit on with a drink. There was a mini bar in the room with water, soft drinks and beer. The prices were expensive, but between the vaporetto stop and the hotel was a supermarket 'Conads' so we bought water etc in there and cooled them in our mini bar, leaving the original contents untouched. There is access to wifi in the lobby and on the terrace but, unfortunately, not in the bedrooms. There was a mirror in the bathroom and a full- length one in the entrance to the room, but one over the dressing table would have been useful. We would return, though !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claire C.

Highly reccomend

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Ebookers
We enjoyed our time and stay. Hotel staff very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Billericay

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was comfortable,staff helpful and very conveniently situated. It was five minutes from the Water bus and five minutes from the beach. Local restaurants available. Breakfast supplied was what is expected for continental. Would stay again. Had an e-mail from hotel after booking to welcome us and to check times of arrival etc. very helpful.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Boston

Alternative to crowded Venice

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
A relaxed place to stay at the Lido in Venice away from the crowds in Venice proper. Very nice staff. Just down the street from the Lido Beach on one side and the Waterbus port on the other. Very nice and friendly neighborhood
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

perfect situation on venice lido

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Situation and friendliness of staff.
Cons: Décor of hotel is tired.
Location: Ideal for visiting Venice and surrounding islands.
Hotel is just a short walk from water buses, ideal for restraunts, and also very close to the Adriatic coast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

VILLA CIPRO STAY AUGUST 2015

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Location Friendly staff Nice sitting area outside
Cons: Room allocation to families
Location: As above, lots to do and see in a perfect location.
Booked a 'family room' for 3 and arrived to find a camp bed in the corner of a pretty small room with an inadequate mattress (too thin for a 12 year old to sleep on) which was a bit disappointing. However, when this was explained we returned from the beach to find a full size mattress had been duly installed. The room was OK overall but really the size is too small for 3 but we managed OK. The room had en-suite which had a very powerful shower and was stocked and cleaned daily as expected (strange flat absorbent towels that worked remarkably well!). The hotel is in a great location off the main street on the Lido (Elisabetta) with very easy access to the beach and ferry (vaparetto and Alilaguna) port within a 5 and 10 minutes saunter and loads of restaurants and shops (inc supermarket) to choose from - Note the restaurants/cafes on the opposite side of the road to the hotel are of much better quality!