Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Charming hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was close to Venice by bus yet absent of the crowds. Staff was warm and friendly. Rooms and grounds were beautiful.
Cons: N/A
Location: Bus to Venice, local mansions and canal tours. Charming little town.
Charming hotel and attentive staff. Amazing grounds and overall ambience.
5 out of 5
by mochtar from Indonesia

Awsome experience

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at this beautiful Villa. The location is not too far off from San Marco and can be reach by car in about 20 minutes or less. The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. The hotel put us in the duplex overlooking at the garden and the classic rooms are very spacious. This is the perfect hotel to stay if you are driving from other cities to explore Venice. We will be back staying at this place for our next visit to Venice. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

well maintained and run villa

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Its overall location and peaceful surroundings.
Cons: Nothing one can think about.
Location: Go to Venice!
The villa is located in Mira about 20 kms from Venice bus service to venice costs 9 euros a day to and fro and easy to get a bus so its good! Well maintained pleasant and helpful staff excellent food very high end place to stay peaceful and well run.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Family owned and run villa

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We caught a public bus from a nearby bus stop to go to Venice. We spent the day sightseeing and shopping and then returned to our quiet little villa.
Located in a quiet country setting, but not far from Venice, this unique Renaissance era villa was a wonderful break from our city hotels in Rome and Milan. Located on a beautifully landscaped estate, the Villa has large Renaissance decorated rooms with modern bathrooms. The restaurant has wonderful homemade pasta and outdoor as well as indoor seating. I can't say enough about the wonder staff who were very accommodating. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by Barry from Vancouver , Canada

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
This was the best hotel we have stayed at while in Europe. The service was great and the breakfast was superb. The staff could of not been more helpful and even set up a private tour of a local villa with a English speaking guide. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and we'll worth the time out of busy Venice. Take the time to relax and visit the very charming community.
4 out of 5
by Terry from Lafayette

Feeling like nobility

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the loft of the main building. Everything was beautiful, although a bit tight. I was constantly afraid I might slip going into the bathroom as the very narrow door into the room was at the beginning of the staircase and having to manipulate in the dark could have been disasterous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous property

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Gorgeous heritage villa outside Venice just off the main highway to Milan. Charming town.
5 out of 5
by Galina from New York

Outstanding Boutique Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome. Loved it.
5 out of 5
by Paige from Lake Norman, NC

One of the Highlights of our vacation.............

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Total Perfection!! Best hotel of our vacation and we are still talking about it. Absolutely beautiful grounds, super friendly and accomodating staff. Highly recommend if visiting Venice area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from switzerland

Sheer delight

Posted Aug 26, 2014
We were welcomed by *the* most personable lady at reception. She set the standard of our entire stay. We equally enjoyed the fun yet elegant evening dining and the property itself. But. The stand out feature of this villa was its people. Just fabulous -