Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

Posted Sep 1, 2016
スタッフは少ないように見えたが、宿泊客が比較的少なかったからか、問題はなく、むしろゆったりとした、フレンドリーな印象を受けた。ルレ・エ・シャトーの加盟ホテルとして、問題はない。滞在中、不満なことはなく、機会があれば、再度、滞在したいホテルの一つになった。
5 out of 5
by salvatore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Edificio elegante, mala ubicación

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Edificio muy bonito y elegante, muy pocas habitaciones. En zona con muchas casas señoriales decadentes y al lado del cementerio, el bus está a 10 minutos caminando pero en cuanto anochece no es un trayecto agradable. El desayuno muy bueno y bien servido, comedor muy elegante pero aparte del desayuno no habia ningún otro servicio de comidas, merienda o cena. Nos recomendaron reservar un taxi para nuestro check out, pero en lugar de un taxi nos habían reservado un servicio privado de transporte para ir a Venecia que nos cobro muy por encima de la tarifa normal.
5 out of 5
by mochtar from Indonesia

Awsome experience

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at this beautiful Villa. The location is not too far off from San Marco and can be reach by car in about 20 minutes or less. The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful. The hotel put us in the duplex overlooking at the garden and the classic rooms are very spacious. This is the perfect hotel to stay if you are driving from other cities to explore Venice. We will be back staying at this place for our next visit to Venice. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from india

well maintained and run villa

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Its overall location and peaceful surroundings.
Cons: Nothing one can think about.
Location: Go to Venice!
The villa is located in Mira about 20 kms from Venice bus service to venice costs 9 euros a day to and fro and easy to get a bus so its good! Well maintained pleasant and helpful staff excellent food very high end place to stay peaceful and well run.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

Family owned and run villa

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We caught a public bus from a nearby bus stop to go to Venice. We spent the day sightseeing and shopping and then returned to our quiet little villa.
Located in a quiet country setting, but not far from Venice, this unique Renaissance era villa was a wonderful break from our city hotels in Rome and Milan. Located on a beautifully landscaped estate, the Villa has large Renaissance decorated rooms with modern bathrooms. The restaurant has wonderful homemade pasta and outdoor as well as indoor seating. I can't say enough about the wonder staff who were very accommodating. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by Barry from Vancouver , Canada

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
This was the best hotel we have stayed at while in Europe. The service was great and the breakfast was superb. The staff could of not been more helpful and even set up a private tour of a local villa with a English speaking guide. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and we'll worth the time out of busy Venice. Take the time to relax and visit the very charming community.
4 out of 5
by Terry from Lafayette

Feeling like nobility

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the loft of the main building. Everything was beautiful, although a bit tight. I was constantly afraid I might slip going into the bathroom as the very narrow door into the room was at the beginning of the staircase and having to manipulate in the dark could have been disasterous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous property

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Gorgeous heritage villa outside Venice just off the main highway to Milan. Charming town.
5 out of 5
by Atle from Oslo

Flott hotel med utmerket service!

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Meget hyggelig hotel med Topp Restaurant som vi spiste på èn kveld. Frokost kunne vi spise ute i hagen - noe vi gkorde alle 3 dagene. Utmerket service fra alle ansatte. det eneste som trekker noe ned var at hotellet ligger ca. 40 minutters kjøring fra Venezia sentrum.