Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Villa felt like home very cool

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Very thankful .. great and friendly environment. Very close to bus stop.. 35 minutes to down town by bus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alsager, Cheshire, UK

Good hotel, helpful staff, busy road

Posted Sep 15, 2016
This is a beautiful hotel and Eleanoro contacted us in advance to make sure our late arrival was handled well. The room was clean, comfortable and in a style befitting the age of the building. Our room was at the front of the building and with the windows and shutters open there is traffic noise throughout the night albeit that there is not a constant stream of traffic. We live where it is silent at night and only stayed one night so would probably become accustomed to it during a longer stay. We would stay again though.
4 out of 5
by steven f.


Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel is very quaint, decorated in faux-19th c. furniture. It is located in a former get-away for the wealthy of Venice, on the main canal to Padua. The staff was pleasant, the breakfast conventional. Great biking to the lovely town of Dolo nearby. The google map directions are INCORRECT, and the staff had to talk me in. This is the only down side.
5 out of 5
by valeria from brescia

bellissime camere

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Ho soggiornato una notte. la camera era molto bella, in stile veneziano e il personale molto cortese. La pulizia di camera e bagno è impeccabile e ci sono anche un buon numero di salviette a disposizione. Vi avviso che tengono il riscaldamento nelel camere molto alto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel op korte afstand Venetie

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Alles
Een aanrader, dit hotel. Vriendelijke eigenaar/personeel. Heerlijke bedden en nette badkamer. Ontbijt eenvoudig maar voldoende. Lekker dichtbij om uit te rusten na een dagje druk Venetie!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
Attention au réservation avec petit dejeuner car la formule petit dejeuner et nul il faut la prendre la bas et payer apres sais mieux
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyggeligt hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Rigtigt hyggeligt hotel, 20 km uden for venedig. Eneste minus - var morgenmaden. Et stykke brød og et glas juice var inkluderet. Vil man have bufet koster det 6 euro ekstra.
4 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Danielle from New Zealand - Wellington

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Breakfast and room
It's 40 mins by bus out of Venice however this was good for us as we got to explore this area too
2 out of 5
by Tony C from Florida

Too far for me

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
Cean Hotel. Not too bad overall but the 45 min public bus ride to Venice was a bit too long. Also, I recommend you eat breakfast out as the continental breakfast was pretty meager. Not bad for the price but would pay to be closer to Venice next time.