Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Enduring charm

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Stayed here for a week. Have no complaints at all. Staff was very helpful, room was great for the price, and the free breakfast was a very nice surprise. There's no hiding that the hotel itself is a bit old, but I appreciated its classic style.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Venice Trip

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel in the past & choose it due to, its location away from Venice and the hotels hospitality. Things have changed since our last stay, this time we were put in, what must have been another hotel that was purchased by Mabapa, we had to carry our luggage up 3 flights of stairs. This hotel was not connected to the the hotel so when you wanted to go to dinner or breakfast and it was raining, you needed to ensure you had your umbrella. Also if you just wanted to go for a drink you needed to put on your coats and such. The WI-FI was down more than it was working. Our last day there it was pouring so bad that we did not go into Venice the WI-FI was down for 6 hours. Note you can bring your car across as the hotel does offer parking, it is cheaper than leaving it in the parking garage on the main land.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on Lido

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Staff were very friendly and helpful, good location.
Cons: This hotel seemed to be used by a lot of tour groups and can be quite noisy at night depending on the group.
Location: Great location with fantastic views over the Venice lagoon. Just a short walk to the ferry terminal and centre of town along a lovely waterfront.
This is a very nice hotel located in a good position on Lido. The staff were very friendly and helpful and able to recommend good places to eat at a reasonable price. The hotel is just a short walk to the main ferry shuttle terminal with boats leaving for San Marco every 10 mins. You can also easily get boats to any part of the wider Venice area from here, as we did when we visited Burano and Torcello. The rooms were very clean and pleasant. Our bed was quite hard which suited us but may not be for all. The only downside is that this hotel tends to be used by a number of tour groups which meant it was quite noisy at night and into the early hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted Sep 23, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. Though it is quite far from where most of the attractions are, it is a lovely place and quite easy to get into town
4 out of 5
by Jocelyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Fab location for Venice

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel is on the side of Lido facing Venice so it's got fab views and sunsets! Lido SME where you catch the boat is a 15/20 min walk as is the beach off the other side of the island so fan location to visit Venice and also relax on the beach! Hotel is clean, beds comfy. Breakfast has almost anything you'd want and can be eaten in or outside. Hotel also has free bikes! Only annoyance was size of the bathroom as toilet was awkwardly in the corner and you had to sit under the sink to be on the toilet! But that was a price to pay for everything else being amazing!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet and pleasant retreat

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Good selection at breakfast, with fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals and fresh cakes. Would definitely return.
Cons: Not possible to have breakfast outside. Some more hot selections for breakfast and the outside areas could have been better maintained.
Location: Great location for Venice, islands and mainland. Beach is on the other side, easy to walk to restaurants and shops, borrow cycles and tour the island
We have been to Venice many times, however, never stayed in Lido. We were pleasantly surprised as it was clean and fresh, within easy access of Venice and the mainland, and great to relax away from the tourists. The location of this hotel is great, just across from Venice Island and looks out onto the Laguna. It is easy to walk into the centre of Lido for drinks/food and shopping and also to get the boat to go elsewhere. If you go in late May/early June, you will have the beautiful smell of Jasmine everywhere. Also great for the beach and cycling for something else to do away from the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, California.

Nice hotel in a beautiful island.

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Is very pleasant, the restaurant is very good.
Cons: For the season I could not use the air conditioner and entered a lot of noise on some occasions through the open windows.
Location: The Island of Lido is so beautifull.
I spent 3 days of my vacations in this hotel, were more pleasant than I expected, the place is beautiful and peaceful, could go to Venice in few minutes and with very affordable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel in Lido di Venezia

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Great service, clean, excellent plentiful breakfast
Cons: One minor note: Computer in the common area is outdated with very slow connection - needs upgrade.
Location: Convenient location with short walk to the water bus station in Lido and easy connections to all the main sites in Venice.
This hotel is a perfect place to relax and enjoy the time in Venezia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Great stay

Posted May 16, 2016
Great stay, warm welcome and the second morning we had to leave early, they prepare a breakfast in a bag for us, really appreciate, thank you