Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice but would benefit from offering evening meals. Breakfast is available but at a charge. There is also a bar but little on offer and generally wasn't manned. The rooms are quite small but has everything you need. Wi fi was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Lovely hotel very near to public beach

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Very good hotel in quiet location near Lido beach. Very good water boat access to Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location,

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great location; two minutes walk to the water taxi, five minutes from the beach. Modern rooms and friendly, helpful staff. It really is as close to perfect as you can get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Arrived late and checked in no problem. The staff were very polite and everyday our room was cleaned to a high standard. We had a room on the top floor, which was spacious, had good air conditioning, a safe and was very comfortable. It wasn't a problem, but our room on the top floor had a sloping roof, so something to bear in mind if you are tall. The hotel was very close to where the waterbuses can take you to Venice. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel was very nice. The bellhop didn't help with our bags up to the room. Every 4 star hotel I've stayed in has that service at least. He purposely did that. The shower tile were unacceptable yet nice design. They tile shall not be dirty if this is a 4 star hotel. The bed was not comfortable. I constantly have to remind myself that this isn't America.
4 out of 5
by Karin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location near beach

Posted Aug 9, 2016
This hotel is located in beautiful Lido walking distance from the beach, restaurants, shopping and water taxis. The staff was extremely accommadating and pleasant. Hotel and room were super clean. The one thing I didn't like was the shower; there's only a curtain preventing the water from spilling onto the bathroom floor so we had to be careful in what direction the water went. Other than that, I loved it. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from peterborough

Great find - will stay again

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Lovely hotel. Smart, contemporary decor - clean and immaculate throughout . Reasonably priced - we booked cheaper attic room advertised as of restricted height but was only marginally so ( I am tall and it posed no problem to me). only downside of this room was limited view on to street but was still bright and airy due to window in roof. My friends room on floor below was also really nice. All the staff were friendly and accommodating and good with kids - very tolerant of my 5 year olds need to ring their bell! Nice little bar with pretty shaded garden to sit in for drinks. Rooms were kept very clean. Equipped with a fridge and hairdryer (no tea and coffee as advertised but you can get this from their bar). Nice products in room. There's a lift and doors are quite wide so I imagine it's probably accessible a though not top floor due to a couple of steps. Hotel is well signed and tucked away on street parallel to Main Street - so no trouble with noise. Great location for restaurants and also beach - it's about half way down the Main Street . Buffet breakfast is adequate - there is a wide selection but it's better earlier on as some of the ingredients run out. If you like more than one coffee in the morning then this will probably be better value than a local cafe I've previously stayed at hotel panorama which I also really liked - I think this place is equally on a par with that. I'd definitely stay there again. Thanks very much for a lovely stay