Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

The staff was exceptional.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Staff, size of rooms, cleanliness, location.
Cons: Elevator from the ground floor (front).
Location: Restaurants, shopping, bars within a half block. Beach about 3 blocks away. Water bus about 3 blocks away.
The staff was very friendly and helpful to us. The hotel is located a half block from the main street on Lido, so it was quiet, but easy to get to restaurants and the water bus station. The rooms were large and the price was good too. Breakfast was also very good. I wish they had an elevator from the ground floor to the lobby. Lifting suitcases and strollers was difficult, but the staff was willing to help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schickes Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Location: Das Hotel ist zentral gut gelegen. Es kann viel zu Fuß unternommen werden, sei es zum Strand, Restaurants oder zu den Anlegestellen der Fähren.
Wir sind als Familie für vier Tage verreist. Das Hotel ist sehr zu empfehlen. Die tägliche Zimmerreinigung war top (Bettwäsche wurde immer gewechselt). Das Zimmer ist nicht übermäßig groß, trotzdem ausreichend. Das Bad ist auch super gewesen. Das Hotel ist klein und gemütlich und modern ausgestattet. Über das Frühstücksangebot können wir nichts sagen, da wir es nicht gebucht haben. Die Insel Lido ist sehr zu empfehlen, wenn man es etwas ruhiger haben möchte. Restaurants, Bars und shopping sind fußläufig zu erreichen. Schöne Abendspaziergänge sind hier auch möglich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burgos, España

Precioso hotelito con excelente trato

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Muy buena comunicación para combinar playa del Lido con turismo Venecia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dortmund, Nordrhein-Westfalen

Sehr gepflegtes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Das Personal war sehr freundlich, die Rezeption 24 h am Tag besetzt, Check-out morgens um 5 Uhr gar kein Problem.
Location: Das Hotel liegt sehr ruhig in einer Parallelstraße zur Fußgängerzone auf dem Lido von Venedig.
Wir haben gebucht für 2 Erwachsene und unserem 4jährigen Sohn. Ein Zustellbett hätte extra gekostet, aber er schläft sowieso in unserem Bett, das war vom Hotel her kein Problem. Zimmer sehr sauber, Bad mit großem Fenster, alles sehr sauber und gepflegt. Wir waren sehr zufrieden mit unserem Aufenthalt. Es ist sowohl Strand, als auch Fußgängerzone und Vaporetto-Haltestelle zu Fuß sehr gut erreichbar. Das Frühstück für 12 Euro pro Person (6 Euro für den Sohn) hätte reichhaltiger sein können, aber alles war sehr lecker.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire England

Convenient for everything

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Everything about this hotel is great. Easy to walk to beach or vapperettos, restaurants or shops. Staff so welcoming and helpful and breakfasts excellent. Secluded gardens at the back and rooms compact with large bathroom with excellent shower. Just one tiny tiny request. Please provide coffee & tea facilities in room as us older guests do look forward to that early drink in the morning. Thank you all for being so kind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for families

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Good location. Great for families. I wish breakfast was included. The hotel was clean and the room was nice. Lido was very nice too. Great beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tres agréable hotel

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Propreté silence professonalisme du personnel
Cons: Aucun
Location: Près des restaurants Andri et Grande vallée le quartier et propre et agréable
A 10minutes de l embarcadère ,vous êtes à 10 minutes de la Place Saint Marc.L hôtel est propre ,le personnel très à l écoute .Pas de bruit la nuit et la plage du Lido est à 300 mètres à pied .Vacances de rêve .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, UK

Great location for Venice. Quality small hotel.

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Location: Venice is only 10-15 minutes away by water bus
This hotel is ideally situated on the Lido (separate from Venice by a 10-15 minute water bus ride) and is a quality small hotel. We stayed 4 nights here on our trip to Venice - we'd stayed here before 13 years ago when it was a small family-run hotel. It still has then charm of a small hotel but with a much more contemporary look and feel. We were well looked after and our loft room was very comfortable, although the shower cubicle was a little cramped. The facilities were clean, modern and comfortable and the staff were helpful and polite. We'd definitely recommend this hotel - it's half the price of equivalent hotels on the Venice main island and the Lido is much quieter and more tranquil while still having a good selection of restaurants. Room Tip: If you're tall, avoid the loft rooms as the ceilings can be quite low
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schickes und gut erreichbares Hotel auf dem Lido

Posted May 25, 2016
Schönes Hotel! Klasse Lage auf dem Lido! Sehr freundliches Personal. Leider stand in diesem Zimmer nach jedem Duschen das komplette Bad unter Wasser. TV Empfang: 1 deutsches Programm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Sehr hübsches, modernes Hotel

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Moderne, schöne Einrichtung. Sauberkeit. Personal.
Cons: Auswahl beim Frühstück. Wlan-Empfang.
Location: In der Nähe der Vaporetto-Station. Viele nette Restaurants in der Umgebung. Strand in der Nähe
Ein sehr schönes, modern eingerichtetes Hotel mit äußerst freundlichem Personal. Große saubere Zimmer. Keine 5 Minuten von der Vaporetto Station entfernt, nur 10 Minuten bis zum Strand. Leider funktionierte das Wlan nicht im Zimmer, sondern nur im Flur oder in der Lobby. Frühstück war nett, nicht allzu große Auswahl/Abwechslung. Insgesamt ein wunderbarer Aufenthalt, sehr weiter zu empfehlen.