Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Very nice hotel, even nicer staff

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: It's a clean hotel, serene country feel, nice size pool, air conditioned room (you'll need it in hot summer), the staff, decent continental breakfast.
Cons: None. All's good,
Location: 40 min bus ride to Venice
We booked this hotel because of the beautiful pictures we saw and yes, the hotel is as nice as the pictures are. The room was very comfortable with all the amenities. I booked this hotel for our Venice trip, which I made a distance mistake. Hotel is not close to Venice. By taxi/limo it takes about 25 minutes to the main island and if you don't have a great guy like Franco (our driver) you can be out of 60 EUR one way. However, there is a bus that runs very often and stops 20 yards away from the hotel. It took 40 minutes to go to Venice and only $15 EUR round trip for 2. So, in that regard the location is not too bad either. The staff were amazing and extremely helpful. They get 5 stars from me in that regard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk.

Short break to visit Venice.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Good size room and bathroom and was cleaned daily.
Cons: The service in the restaurant is very slow and restaurant staff seem slow to respond with the exception of the female staff member in the bar.
Location: Location is nice mirano though small is very nice and there a few shops and restaurants.
The hotel is lovely set away from the hustle and bustle of Venice itself.I had an issue on the first day that €100 went missing from our room and on the 2nd day another €40 went.How it was done is a mystery as it was locked in the safe.The staff were helpful and I was given a small discount.I didn't get the police involved as I had activities booked and I was only there for 4 days.I would hope that nobody else encounters issues like that.continental breakfast was ok though the staff seem a bit slow replenishing items and relaying tables.our room was ready early for us which was nice and we had a garden room.was nice to have the use of the pool only it seemed that it was also being used by some locals.bus route is good takes 45 mins to get to Venice.Evening meal was good though the service was very slow.Be aware that pool parties and weddings are held at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect quiet base for a city break

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Perfectly positioned for anyone wanting a Venice city break, but not wanting to pay Venice prices for a top rate hotel (no city tax here either!) It cost us the same amount to stay here for 3 nights (in a 4* hotel) as it would 1 night in Venice (in a much lower rated hotel). Regular buses to Venice run from outside the hotel for under €4 each way and it only take around 40mins to go from quiet countryside to Venice. Free shuttle from the hotel to Mirano train station (on weekdays); we took the train to Verona one day for €16 return. Great pool facilities. Clean and comfortable rooms. The staff were all very friendly and went out of their way to help us. Breakfast and dinner were both excellent. There were gluten free options for one of our party and all menus were clear in listing ingredients if you have any food intolerances. We stayed in the hotel for dinner on our first evening and ate outside. Very reasonably priced considering the excellent standard of food and service. I'd highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to mix a city break with some peace and quiet in the Italian countryside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from christchurch

Lovely quiet hotel away from the hussle bussle

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Pool, staff rooms and location
Cons: Evening meal expensive and not enough choice.
Location: Nice stroll into the local town, easy bus route into Venice
Perfect hotel, lovely pool friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great English speaking staff very helpful.

Posted May 29, 2017
Great hotel, would of paid more to stay here. 35-55min bus ride from Venice centre depending on traffic on the 7E. Stops right outside the hotel. The local town centre is also worth a visit with nice restraunts and pubs and more locals than tourists. Great selection of beer, wines. Clean room, great pool, and well maintained gardens/property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Peaceful and loving pool

Posted May 26, 2017
Loved this hotel and the fact it was an hour away into Venice (was right next to bus stop and was told times which ran every 20mins, so was very simple to get) as it was so peaceful in the hotel and basically had the pool to myself. Hotel receptionists, breakfast, and pool staff were very friendly. We got transport from the airport to the hotel which was a coach and then bus costing €19 so very cheap. (Some coach and bus drivers were quite rude). Overall an amazing place and will definitely stayed there in the same hotel again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roshan

Very calm surrounding, acceptable access to Venice

Posted Sep 21, 2016
You can access Venice easily. It's 3 train stations and a bus, totally 50mins. Very nice and kind staff, fantastic breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Ok hotel!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Staff was nice, rooms small (we stay in a deluxe one) a nice touch is that have access to the garden, on Friday to Saturday they have a party till midnight an we were not able to sleep, we had planned to go early to Venice... Breakfast is cold one if you arrive at the opening time not everything is set up, happen on both day we take breakfast there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Hotel Staff !!!
Cons: Bed hard and pillows flat. Room was warm.
Atmosphere is definitely Italian and Hotel staff knew English and showed us everywhere to go in Venice. Awesome !!!