Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Quick bus ride to Venice.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Great location. Don't miss out on the Capri Restaurant just a 5 minute walk away! It's a family run place with lots of character.
Cons: The room could have used a coat of paint and some fresh light bulbs. We were here in low season so I'm sure during the busy season everything will be
Location: Venice is a 5 minute walk to a 15 minute bus ride away.
Driving to the Hotel isn't pleasant as you pass through the port area and some rather seedy streets. Don't let that discourage you. The Hotel is in a very nice little neighbourhood once you pass the tough stuff. We walked around quite a bit at night and there were no worries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently located close to train station, as well as bus and tram stops,making it an ideal base when visiting Venice. Breakfast was great and staff efficient and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
service was very good, reception very friendly. The unexpected free breakfast was great. room was clean enough, but very cramped, especially in the shower area. free parking was good. we had a car, so cant comment on accessability by public transport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor , Shoddy place

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Not so good ; no lunch / dinner facility. Breakfast only breads. Staff very rude; no room cleaning; no places to eat nearby. Not value for money. Booked rooms in Rome and Milan at same rates and were 4 star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Are you sure about this feedback? - No lunch no dinner, just because we serve just breakfast. - We do the cleaning room in a fix time, if you respect this time you will get the room clean. - There are a thousand of place to eat nearby. You have just to ask at the staff. -
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

what a fantastic find

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
we were really concerned when we arrived, but the hotel is lovely,with friendly, helpful staff and secure parking. 2 minutes walk to the bus stop and 10 minutes into Venice. A €20 pass gets all day travel on the buses and water buses. comfortable room and a nice breakfast. great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. Elisa.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel i ever stayed in

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely disgusted by the hotel and the staff. Dirty, filthy and old fashioned rooms. Rude and unhelpful staff. If you tell them about the issues with the room. They will simply say "i know my hotel and staff it is not possible". Not value for money at all and i booked a superior room. I wonder what standard rooms would be like.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Night staff did not speak English at all and gave wrong information about room prices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good place to stop for the night or two

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room wasn't great but we were there mainly just to spend the night and visit Venice. The staff speaks English and were very very nice and helpful. WiFi is only in reception area.