Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Neil from Cardiff

. A gem, not far from those maddening crowd

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great place and location, 20 mins from St Marks, 2 mins from beach., 2 mins fine dining All of Venice to hand without the crowds or prices. Tidy individual hotel, nothing fancy, not a chain, comfortable and welcoming with great personal service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by THANATE from Thailand

Good Service / Awesome Breakfast

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
If I have chance to visit Venice again, this is the first hotel I will book. Although the hotel is quite far from the sightseeing places but it is super convenient to reach. There are boats and buses all 24 h. After jump out from the boat, there are buses every 10 minutes pass in front of this hotel. Along the day, you can cycling to many beaches near by. The hotel has free bicycles for you. The breakfast is super awesome. Small garden make you relax during the meal. The owners are friendly and provide the good information for travelling. Wifi is good. This place is paradise for me.
3 out of 5
by doris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Deborah from North Wales

First venice trip

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Really welcoming staff in a lovely hotel. Breakfast was had outside with plenty of choices to eat. Staff will also help with advice on travelling to Venice, restaurants etc. They sell tickets for water taxis and buses that can be used daily and therefore cheaper. I've recommended this hotel to a work colleague already.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by valentina, Hotel Management
thanks a lot !!!!!!!villa Stella staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
was really nice to stay there. Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
by Mårten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Just okay...

Posted Jul 25, 2015
While staying at Villa Stella was not a negative experience, it was so so. The positives are the breakfasts are nice, and Francesca is friendly at breakfast time. Location wise it is a mile from the main ferry point and Lido Central, and there are frequent refuser buses, though for me there wasn't enough nearby restaurant and shop wise. It is a residential area. I was staying in room 5. Opening the shutters I was overlooked by another part of the hotel. The room was very basic and I found the bed uncomfortable. There was no fridge or kettle or central facilities that could be shared. The decor looked a little tired and old fashioned, the shower head kept falling and hitting me while I was using it. The nearby beaches are very expensive and only support renting cabins/beach huts. The beach where you could rent a lounger and umbrella were about a mile's walk away. If a friend said that they had booked here I wouldn't say 'change your hotel' but I wouldn't recommend either. The combo of basic room and location would put me off in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Beautiful family hotel, close to Casino and beach.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, uniqueness of the style and decor
We stayed here for 3 nights in the middle of June and found it to be an amazingly comfortable and pleasant hotel to stay in. The staff were all very kind, friendly and helpful and the breakfasts in the garden were one of the highlights of our stay. We will be back again.