Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Solid hotel choice in great location.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Great location, with a couple minute walk to St Marks Square. Right outside of the hotel is a little courtyard with some sales stands and a gondola station. Room was just as needed.... It was clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful with directions, check-in, and making caffe in the morning. Only negative I would say is that the shower is super small. If you are a larger person I don't think you could have physically fit in the shower stall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: De kamers en de ligging zijn erg geschikt voor privé reizen.
Location: Perfecte centrale ligging met veel bezienswaardigheden in de directe omgeving.
Prima hotel met goede centrale ligging. Voor de deur stap je zo de watertaxi of de Gondels in. Mooi gedecoreerde kamers en uitstekend ontbijtbuffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Hotel!

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: -friendly staff, excellent breakfast
Location: -excellent location, close to St. Mark's Square
Staying at this hotel was a lovely and very comfortable experience. The staff were outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Tres bien, rien a dire, accueil chaleureux Chambre propre, bon petit dejeuner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Draveil

Hôtel accueillant

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Chambre spacieuse et propre avec salle de bains (douche) bien équipée. Soirée Jazz organisée avec toasts excellents.
Cons: Pas de bouilloire et pas de bar ouvert le soir pour prendre un dernier verre ou une tisane.
Location: Hôtel trés bien situé pour départ visites et place San Marco toute proche.
Accueil sympathique avec personnel parlant correctement le français. Proche des moyens de transport et trés bien situé avec la place San Marco à, quelques centaines de mètres.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian from UK

Ideal location for a short break in Venice.

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location for all the main attractions on Venice. A two minute walk from the public boat service arriving from the airport. Either take the blue or red line. (Red line is slightly quicker, however only operates seasonally). Hotel is located right next to the gondola starting point (there are many starting points I know!) and next to all the designer boutiques such as Hermes, Gucci, Chanel etc. Also The Hard Rock Café is five minutes away. Service was great and the buffet breakfast was plentiful. Rooms quite small, but that was expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, excellent staff at the front desk.

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Locaton
Cons: Heat
Location: Everything--St Marks's Square was just a short walk and hotel convent to transportation.
Rooms far too cold. There were plenty of blankets but dreaded getting up in the morning. Heat racks in bathroom turned on finally which helped for showers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

A great hotel near Piazza San Marco

Posted Oct 28, 2015
In October 2015 we spent 10 nights at the hotel. The location is very convenient, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the included breakfast is excellent. It is less than a 10 minute walk to the piazza or to the San Marco vaporeto stop.It is not a luxury hotel but it was very comfortable for a somewhat lengthy stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sazali Bin from Malaysia

Good location.. cosy and nice

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great excursion and the hotel is cosy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Pittsburgh

Hoping to return some day!

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
We loved this hotel for a number of reasons. The location is very convenient for sightseeing. Our room was extremely quiet. The breakfast was great. And, I especially loved the coffee machine in our room, which was complimentary. I would fill up my travel cup with a double cafe late and a triple shot of espresso before heading out for the day. It was actually way better than the coffee served at breakfast. The only down size was that our reservation was for an annexed building, which I didn't realize until we arrived. It was average size for Europe and a little dated. However, we would still stay there again if we had a choice. The staff was extremely helpful and patient.