Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel next to beach

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great location next to beach, walking distance to little downtown area. Pool and hot top were great. Felt almost private.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay. We're happy that we could help you get in some time at the beach! As our name suggests, we are just steps from the beautiful Florida sand. With Venice just a short walk away, and a pool and hot tub to enjoy on our property, we are sure to help you escape from the everyday! Come back soon to the Inn at the Beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

It was only one night, but we will be back!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location and rooms
Cons: The volume on the TV remote did not work.
Location: Across the street from Venice Beach. Two blocks from the shops and restaurants of Venice. Blocks away from the Venice Performing Arts Center.
This was a last minute booking but the check in was painless. The room was clean and simple. It was equipped with a small refrigerator, microwave, plates and utensils. The bed was comfortable and there were seats in the room and right outside the door to enjoy the sun. The Inn is right across the street from Venice Beach where the sunsets are amazing. We would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear TJ, Thank you for choosing Inn at the Beach for your recent stay. We're delighted we were part of your travel plans and that your needs were met with our ideal location, great service, and comfortable accommodations. It's great you could relax and watch an amazing sunset during your time with us. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because the television remote didn't work correctly. Please come back when another trip to Venice is in your getaway plans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEAUTIFUL PLACE TO STAY

Posted Aug 4, 2017
OUR EXPERIENCE WAS TERRIFIC! COURTEOUS STAFF. BEAUTIFUL VIEW FROM OUR BALCONY. NEAR THE BEACH AND WALKING DISTANCE TO SHOPPING AND RESTAURANTS. CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST WAS GREAT! ALWAYS A BOWL OF FRUIT AND BOTTLES OF WATER AVAIABLE. ROOM WAS SPOTLESS. MICROWAVE, REFRIGERATOR, COFEE POT WITH COFFEE. THERE WAS ALSO A SAFE IN THE CLOSET TO SECURE VALUABLES. FREE BEACH TOWELS WAS A GREAT TOUCH.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Your passionate and fantastic review warms our hearts! We are so happy to read that all areas of your experience, from the wonderful views to the expansive breakfast and beach walks with your toes in the sand, were truly delightful. Our clean and well-accommodated rooms and variety of beach goodies means that our guests can always feel comfortable and at home! We hope that your feedback means you will be back to see us again soon at the Inn at the Beach!
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Great beach location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We were very impressed with the Inn. Best hotel without a view! Beach across the street. It seemed like we were in a little paradise! Wish we could have stayed longer. The room was full of every amenity we ever could have thought of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lauren, Thank you for your encouraging comments. We're pleased to know you were impressed with Inn at the Beach. Providing an enjoyable experience for our guests is always the goal. Our team has worked hard to put together all the comforts of home in the rooms, thank you for noticing. We wish you could have stayed longer with us as well! It would be wonderful to see you again!
5 out of 5
by Tim

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
A great little beach hotel. Nothing more, nothing less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017
Dear Tim, We're delighted by your outstanding rating of Inn at the Beach! It's great to know we met your expectations for an enjoyable stay. We hope the rest of your travels were just as pleasant. We appreciate your compliments and would love to host you again.
5 out of 5
by chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda

Enjoy Florida's West Coast

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
What a great old Florida property! Well maintained and right across. The street from the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Dear Linda, Our team takes great pride and pleasure in bringing the Florida Coast to life for our guests, and we are delighted to receive your five-star review. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed our modernized classic of a property and got to dig your toes in the sand out on the beach on our doorstep. We hope you will be back soon to see how we can make your next trip even better!
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean with a comfortable bed. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The location if fabulous and we had a great stay. We highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017
Dear Daniel, Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us your wonderful feedback. Delivering a comfortable and welcoming atmosphere to our guests is so important to us and we are delighted to have met your expectations. We're so glad that you enjoyed our lovely location right on the coast. We appreciate your kind words and recommendation. Please come visit us again soon at Inn at the Beach!