Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Bend, WI

Cute little motel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This place is so cute with bag toss and a ping pong table in the court yard with the pool. We had plenty of space in the room with our family of five.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from conn

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Excellent area close to anything good people beaches are beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Neat & Inexpensive

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: The help
Cons: They should stop the policy of displaying your full name & length of stay on the parking pass. This allowed a deviant to harass & scare my sister.
Location: Good Breakfast & Lunch restaurant virtually attached to hotel.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

It was a great hotel, close to downtown and beach.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The Island Sun Inn is prefect as it is.
Location: The location was perfect. You're about 10 minutes from the beach and several great restaurans are within walking distance.
Everything about the Island Sun Inn was great. The staff was courteous and helpful, the room was clean, excellant house cleaning care, and the pool area was great too.It was an older Inn...1950's era, but well kept, which we loved.
4 out of 5
by Emily

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lori

Great

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Cute hotel and in a great area.
4 out of 5
by Charlotte

Bang for buck..

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
This place was in a nice location. Room was clean, but the bed was too hard for me. That's my only complaint. The door to the outside was hard to open at times. The price is cheap.
5 out of 5
by Maritza

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Definitely I would come back good service, clean good bed all you need to spend the night good location if you looking for beaches and good food
4 out of 5
by Amy

Good for a quick trip.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
For a couple of nights to drop your things off and head to the beach, it was good. I wouldn't book a full week there for a vacation or anything but a couple of days is perfect. It was clean and well kept. The pool area was nice.
5 out of 5
by mary

Hidden Gem on the Island of Venice.

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Small hotel, great pool and excellent location. Was a quick weekend getaway close to home but we felt like we were on vacation.