Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Characterful hotel with great staff

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Character, location, front desk staff.
Cons: Breakfast serving staff were very discrete and efficient, but could be cheerier!
Location: Excellent location, once you have found it! Everywhere in Venice is walkable from this hotel.
Like everywhere in Venice, not easy to find. But an excellent room, and more than adequate breakfast. We were offered - and took - the hotel's complimentary water taxi to one of the glass-makers at Murano, but be warned: it is hard to leave the factory without being tempted to buy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Charming hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Charming 16th century building in the heart of Venice. It is walking distance to everything in the city. The gondolas passed beneath our window with people being serenaded! Wonderful buffet breakfast. A definite gem tucked away on a quiet street in Venice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

nice hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: cleanliness and location
we stayed here just for 2 nights, had a nice spacious room on the 3rd floor. the hotel is clean and tidy with everything we needed just for a short break! the staff were helpful although not overly friendly. there is a small bar which didn't get used much only by us before we went out for the night. we found the hotel to be in a good location for exploring the many side streets and alleyways of Venice. all in all a decent stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Good location near San Marco and gondolas. Clean with room overlooking small canal with gondolas. Nice breakfast. Efficient front desk and storing our luggage when arrived early. Fairly easy to get to following directions found on web for taking blue line water bus from either airport or cruise terminals then navigating two small bridges and 15 minute walk to hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

All good at the Kette!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff and great location, nice breakfast also. Canal view with serenading gondoliers passing was a great bonus. Wifi was excellent and free!
Cons: Room was comfortable and clean. The only issue was the hangers system in the very dark wardrobe.
Location: Fantastic location which was a 5 minute stroll from Piazza San Marco and the Grand Canal, right beside La Fenice and surrounded by good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Great location authentic Venice charm

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Really enjoyed my recent stay at hotel Kette. Can't beat the superb location and friendly staff. I loved watching the gondolas go by my window and listening to them singing. Easy walk everywhere, st. Marco's, the water bus, academia, etc. great breakfast with lovely wait staff. I only have positive things to say. Will go back again. Recommend taking taxi from airport to private dock if you have a lot of luggage well worth it. Stayed here before a cruise would also recommend private taxi to cruise. They upgraded my uncle to an accessable room, he has mobility issues and we forgot to mention it in the reservation all the staff were very kind. Top marks to hotel Kette
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sedona, AZ

Good location, quaint decoration

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Location Cute decor
Cons: Beds
Location: You could walk to St, Mark's Square from here & then take water taxis anywhere else you wanted to go.
I liked the location and the staff. We felt safe walking anywhere. We arrived after midnight & were glad we had pre-arranged through the hotel, a meet & greet with water taxi. Basically airport through a plaza to the hotel water door. Unfortunately it was pouring, so we did get a bit wet before reaching the water taxi across a plaza. However, staff at the hotel was waiting, unloaded the luggage and had us in our rooms quickly. The hotel is older & quaint, my main complaint was the bed. Both couples in our party felt like we could hardly walk. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel in excellent location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Kette Hotel is in a very convenient, central location. The staff were helpful and we were given an upgrade upon arrival. The room was really nice and clean and the bathroom was great. The only downside was that the beds were slightly uncomfortable. The location makes it worth it. It was so easy to walk to San Marco and there are a lot of nice restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Tuck away hotel but close to everything we need

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Great renovated hotel. Quiet location but close to all designers store. Great place for shopping Staff were very helpful. Breakfast is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Great location and good staff. There was just a bit of smell perhaps due to dampness in carpets that can perhaps be addressed by using sprays.