Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, England

Venice Birthday Trip

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Clean and tidy, you can come and go as you please. Good breakfast and comfortable beds and rooms. All that you need when exploring Venice
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the Rialto bridge, and in a good location for water bus and walking around Venice.
Great hotel, superb accommodation with recently refurbished rooms, We stayed in a superior room which were both spacious and very had good facilities - bed so comfortable I wanted to take them home. The hotels staff were all very polite and Barbara could not be more helpful with information on restaurants, things to do and see and water bus information etc, they really can not do enough for you. Close to the Rialto bride and easy to get around Venice from, it really was a great find. We will recommend to all our friends.
5 out of 5
by Antonio from Winterton South Africa

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxing. Wonderful setting, great facilities and very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Wonderful Short Break in Venice

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: It was beautiful, we felt like we were staying in someone's home.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to the Rialto but not on a massively busy route, a super spot.
La Villeggiatura provided us with a really comfortable and friendly base from which to enjoy our short stay in Venice. Barbara is a charming host who provided loads of useful information about local sights, places to visit and restaurants. Whilst visiting the famous landmarks is important, we also took the time to go off the beaten track and explore some of the smaller alleys leading to beautiful small canals. We happened across a quiet little square where rehearsals were taking place at the Teatro de Mariband, a most delightful setting for a chilled glass of Prosecco!
5 out of 5
by Diane from Devon

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
This is in an excellent location and the owner was welcoming and gave us information on restaurants and places to visit. I am planning to return !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Great area very helpful staff

Posted Jun 23, 2015
This spot was in the perfect location, easy to find and close to many interesting spots to explore. The staff was very helpful and even gave us a list of restaurants that she recommended. We were very happy we listened and found a restaurant close by that had amazing food. The room it's self was very clean and had a nice bathroom and bed. Perfect. Do yourself a favor and get lost in Venice. This was the perfect central location for us to come back to after a long day of wondering.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SEJOUR A VENISE

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: GENTILLESSE DU PERSONNEL SA DISCRETION CHAMBRE BIEN ENTRETENU // CALME BONNE SITUATION DE L HOTEL PRES DE TOUTES ACTINITES
BON SEJOUR HOTEL TRES BIEN.. EXCELLENT RAPPORT QUAEITE PRIX
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

The place to stay when in Venice !

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a lot !
Location: 5 mins from the famous Rialto Bridge and between two Vaporetto stations the B&B is surrounded by beautiful buildings, restaurants, waterways and shops
It was recommended to me by a friend, and previous guest of La Villeggiatura, as being a lovely, comfortable and ideally located, place to stay, when in Venice...and they were absolutely right. It is a fantastically well run and extremely comfortable B & B accommodation in the heart of Venice. We were well looked after and guided from the moment we arrived to when we left, ensuring that we had the best opportunity to enjoy and experience Venice ..and we did. Highly recommended and we will be back !
5 out of 5
by Flasch Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kate from London

Lovely Hotel But Disorganised & Dissappointing

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
No fresh towels, no elevator so difficult to move suitcase to hotel. Staff very helpful, got a map and advised on where to go. The breakfast coffee was adequate. Sadly when we arrived we tried the bell and there was no answer for an hour!!! Eventually got in and told the owner but she glossed over it quite quickly - I never found out what was wrong, the bell seemed to work well after that, we must have been unlucky. Our stay was spoiled due to the lack of organisation from the staff when we tried to pay our final bill. I was contacted via email for a deposit 5 months in advance which I was informed by a second email stating the amount I had left to pay on our departure, (excluding deposit). As we had planned our departure with the staff when we arrived we explained this the receptionist but he was unsure, even with the second email so he tried to the call the owner who would call us back in five minutes, which turned into 40. We said we HAD to leave to catch our train, eventually we paid the standard & settled it later via email - this should have been said earlier as we had to run to the train station. We also felt constantly under surveillance when we left and arrived -we put it down to us looking young as this hotel mostly catered for older couples. The stay was spoiled by the disorganisation and unwillingness to let us leave - If we didn’t insist we would not be able to get our next destination, it wasn’t good value for money, and we found the end rather disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy buena experiencia

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Muy buena. Nos gusto todo. Quizas lo mas incomodo las maletas pero merecio la pena