Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great area very helpful staff

Posted Jun 23, 2015
This spot was in the perfect location, easy to find and close to many interesting spots to explore. The staff was very helpful and even gave us a list of restaurants that she recommended. We were very happy we listened and found a restaurant close by that had amazing food. The room it's self was very clean and had a nice bathroom and bed. Perfect. Do yourself a favor and get lost in Venice. This was the perfect central location for us to come back to after a long day of wondering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SEJOUR A VENISE

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: GENTILLESSE DU PERSONNEL SA DISCRETION CHAMBRE BIEN ENTRETENU // CALME BONNE SITUATION DE L HOTEL PRES DE TOUTES ACTINITES
BON SEJOUR HOTEL TRES BIEN.. EXCELLENT RAPPORT QUAEITE PRIX
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

The place to stay when in Venice !

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a lot !
Location: 5 mins from the famous Rialto Bridge and between two Vaporetto stations the B&B is surrounded by beautiful buildings, restaurants, waterways and shops
It was recommended to me by a friend, and previous guest of La Villeggiatura, as being a lovely, comfortable and ideally located, place to stay, when in Venice...and they were absolutely right. It is a fantastically well run and extremely comfortable B & B accommodation in the heart of Venice. We were well looked after and guided from the moment we arrived to when we left, ensuring that we had the best opportunity to enjoy and experience Venice ..and we did. Highly recommended and we will be back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Flasch Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kate from London

Lovely Hotel But Disorganised & Dissappointing

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
No fresh towels, no elevator so difficult to move suitcase to hotel. Staff very helpful, got a map and advised on where to go. The breakfast coffee was adequate. Sadly when we arrived we tried the bell and there was no answer for an hour!!! Eventually got in and told the owner but she glossed over it quite quickly - I never found out what was wrong, the bell seemed to work well after that, we must have been unlucky. Our stay was spoiled due to the lack of organisation from the staff when we tried to pay our final bill. I was contacted via email for a deposit 5 months in advance which I was informed by a second email stating the amount I had left to pay on our departure, (excluding deposit). As we had planned our departure with the staff when we arrived we explained this the receptionist but he was unsure, even with the second email so he tried to the call the owner who would call us back in five minutes, which turned into 40. We said we HAD to leave to catch our train, eventually we paid the standard & settled it later via email - this should have been said earlier as we had to run to the train station. We also felt constantly under surveillance when we left and arrived -we put it down to us looking young as this hotel mostly catered for older couples. The stay was spoiled by the disorganisation and unwillingness to let us leave - If we didn’t insist we would not be able to get our next destination, it wasn’t good value for money, and we found the end rather disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy buena experiencia

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Muy buena. Nos gusto todo. Quizas lo mas incomodo las maletas pero merecio la pena
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great little gem in Venice

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location is great. Close to the market place and very central to Venice.
Great experience for a week. Professional staff, clean and bright room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Betina porsager from Greve

God beliggenhed, lille nyt hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
I gåafstand fra Rialtobroen ligger hotellet med 6 værelser på 3. Og 4. Sal. Meget hjælpsomt personale. Ikke egnet for gangbesværede. Det eneste som i gadeplan indikerer at her er et hotel er en grøn dør med en dørtelefon hvor hotellets navn står på 3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christian B

tolles, kleines Hotel in bester Lage

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
Ideales Hotel für 2 Tage Venedig. Direkt am Rialto-Markt gelegen. Wie in der Beschreibung erwähnt, führt eine normale Haustür zu einem Hinterhof, von wo aus es 3 Stockwerke steil ohne Fahrstuhl nach oben geht. Dort befindet sich das Hotel auf 2 Stockwerken. Sehr persönliche Betreuung und ein nettes, kleines frühstück. Würde es jederzeit wieder buchen...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paolo Duvia from Busto Arsizio

"Squisito B&B nei pressi del centro"

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
Posizione perfetta, da cui risultano agevolmente raggiungibili a piedi non solo il centro (San Marco) ma anche tutti gli altri quartieri di interesse. B&B romantico, camere spaziose e confortevoli, personale disponibile e squisito. Colazione con scelta non vasta ma con prodotti di buonissima qualità. L'ingresso dello stabile in cui è situato il B&B lascia un po' a desiderare ma è in stile con le case del luogo; in ogni caso l'impatto un po' infelice dell'ingresso è ampiamente superato dalla cura con cui è mantenuta e gestita la struttura. Torneremmo sicuramente.