Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

modern hotel in great location

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location with close proximity to vaporetto stop with excellent connection to Marco Polo airport as well as Vencie. Quiet rooms.
Cons: Incl breakfast
Location: Visit glass furnaces and many shops selling Murano glass.
Comfortable modern hotel in Murano, a short commute away from Venice. Quiet in the evenings but still with good choice of local restaurants incl the Hotel's own in house restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lisbon

Top hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Rooms nice disiner and big
Cons: Staff could be nicer
Location: Glass making factory it's a must
Hotel is situated in a quite are of Murano, only about 10/15 minutes from the madness of S. Marcus square. I really enjoyed this hotel, modern disiner, I got a free upgrade to an executive room, which was superb. Hotel staff can be a bit rude, but that's Italia. Recommend highly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Good location, close to transportation. The breakfast was good and it was comfortable. Moreover, the room is really clean and the environment is comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to boat stop

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Key points below: - Hotel happily changed rooms for me so that I had a bath tub instead of shower - Only 5* hotel on Murano which is a very quiet island (especially after sunset) - Right next to boat stop which goes straight into Venice (about 15 mins via boat) - the boat is 24hr too - Good breakfast selection - All staff can speak English and were happy to help us with any questions - Wifi works in the rooms (but it's not super fast, I think it depends on number of people using it) - Free shuttle service to airport (saved us 50 euros!) Overall I'd recommend it to my friends and family and would definitely come back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

A good place to explore the Venice region

Posted Dec 6, 2016
This hotel is across the bay to Venice. Murano is quite a nice escape from the hustle and bustle of Venice. The bus Taxi is right outside the hotel which is convenient. The FOC boat shuttle from the airport is great, just 10 mins to the hotel. Bare in mind this hotel location requires a little bit of planning of your journey around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Lovely Hotel with quick tranfers to Venice

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: design, good value for money.
Cons: more clarity on the shuttle service
Location: Murano Glass museums, galleries and shops. Good restaurants. All within walking distance.
Lovely Boutique Hotel on Murano Island, The water buses run frequently from outside the hotel to Venice Island, the Hotel also run a complimentary shuttle service but don't rely on it, they have a very limited timetable, it was great for us as we were able to book the service to and from the airport but if full or not scheduled you will have to find your own way there. We also managed to book on to get to Venice on one of days and caught the water bus back. Murano is very quiet in the evening but there are still a few very traditional eateries dotted around. Perfect for a weekend away and we would not hesitate to stay again next time we visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Certainly the best hotel on Murano

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Practically everything. LoungeThe bedrooms decorated with beautiful Murano glass, and very interesting books about glass making. The staff is superbe.
Cons: Every day we ran out of toilet paper, an odd thing about such a classy hotel.
Location: Visit the glass museum and the old church, see glassju st walk around. Burano, the island specializing in lace is the most beautiful with its colored
I chose a hotel on Murano because I don't like crowds (Venice). The hotel has a free shuttle (nice fast small motorcraft) from and to the airport and also to and from Venice. Very practical. The hotel is next to the Glass Museum. For those who don't like to explore, the restaurant at the hotel is confortable and good (the only good steak I had on this trip). This is the second time I try to fill this questionnaire, and it does not work. I won't try a 3rd time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Really lovely hotel,in quiet location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: I liked everything about the hotel.
Cons: To improve the hotel experience I think the breakfast should be included as it is in so many other hotels.
Location: Visit Burano. A very pretty old fishing island with each house painted a different bright colour.
The hotel is very nice, very clean and very quiet. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Murano is a lovely island to stay on. No hordes of people as in Venice. So easy to get to and from Venice, the water bus stop is outside thehotel, buy a visitors travel card and you can jump off and on as many times as you like. You can also use it to visit Burano and the Lido. We purchased ours at the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel great shuttle service from the ai

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
We were met on the quayside just outside Venice airport and whisked away by speed oat to the hotel fab hotel, great food, and a nice quiet location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford.england

Amazing hotel outside Venice centre but accessible

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: High quality hotel on nice island with little shops and restaurants
Cons: Price of food (evening menu) abit too high. 20 euro cheapest item
Location: Lovely island. Not much this time of year going on in evening, amazing by day and easily accessible via water bus (that everyone has to use)