Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Tastefully decorated in a good location. Water bus stop directly outside hotel for use when not using complimentary shuttle boat to Venice or airport. Supermarket a stones throw away. Friendly, helpful staff. Disappointed with charge to use sauna etc. So pleased we were located on murano island and not in Venice as we enjoyed the boat journeys. However, island becomes like a ghost town in the early evening
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from taylor Mi

Cozy and relaxing. Views are wonderful

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Had the most wonderful time ever. Hotel is near the beautiful views. Complementary boat back and forth to and from the airport. Before going there had different expectations of the scheduling for the boat but it turned out it was so simple. Hotel is clean. Breakfast was awesome. Peaceful island. Would go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice proerty.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
very new and clean hotel. The distance from Vanice was solved by a very efficent water bus system
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your feedback following your recent stay at LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel. We do hope to welcome you back to Venice soon! Leonardo Ometto General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver,Canada

Excellent amenities, service & location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We had an excellent stay in the hotel. We were very happy with the service, room, breakfast & location. Highly recommended. WiFi can be intermittent. Would choose a canal view next time if staying for long period. We will consider booking in the hotel our next visit to Venice. We préfères staying here than Venice proper. We found the shuttle service to/from the airport invaluable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Sally, Greetings from Venice! We're happy to read you had a positive overall impression of our property and the services provided throughout your stay and we're thrilled to know that you would choose LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel again. Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel, Leonardo Ometto General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from centereach, ny

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Beautiful hotel. Convenient to Venice. But the air condition only went to 20 c that wasn't cold enough for me. But everything else was great. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Many thanks Moe On for taking the time to review your recent stay in Venice. We do hope to welcome you back to LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel. Kind regards, Leonardo Ometto General Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Too far from the city centre

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We was missed the pickup service from the Water Taxi Jetty in the airport due to delayed flight. Arrived late at night almost 11pm, after struggling finding the way to Murano Island and walk about 2km due to end of service of the ferry from the jetty. But when we arrived, the charming smiles from the staff waiting for us in the hotel makes our tiredness, thirst and hunger be calm again. Their staff are at their excellence, I would appreciate them all for their attitude and welcome. We booked the Suite, the most expensive one, overlooking the Canal. It could be tricky to get to the room from the lobby, because you need to find another lift to get to the room. Thanks to the staff who escorted us till we reached to the exact room. The view is on par, but again nothing much you can see in Murano. This island is like a remote island, not a touristic place, unless you are looking for glass factory. At night, nobody on the streets after 9pm. Silent. Sleep. There is no bar, no convenience shop, no cigarette shop, nothing. One of the most ridiculous thing in this so called 5 star hotel, they provide no iron nor iron board at all. You need pressing, you have to send to the laundry and pay an overpriced charge.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by La Gare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are really sorry if Murano was not as you imagined it. For sure, before booking, you read about our hotel, that is on Murano Island and highly recommended for the guests who prefer a quiet atmosphere after a crowded day in Venice. You surely read the review of our other guests' as well... They always speak about our hotel as "far away from the hustle & bustle of Venice". It is true, in Murano you won't find crowded streets, restaurants and bars managed by chinese or indian people, just the ones owned by venetian people. We are deeply sorry if Murano was not what you were looking for. As far as regards the so called 5 stars hotel...Well...we are a 4 stars hotel. For the iron, we can't have them in rooms for safety reasons. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and for being our guest. Sincerely, Leonardo Ometto General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely modern hotel but disappointing overall

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: It was very modern and clean. The rooms were lovely.
Cons: The staff need to be allot more helpful.
I'm afraid I was very disappointed that the staff did not take time to help with queries. I booked a shuttle with him over to Venice mainland and asked where I needed to catch the boat. I was told straight outside the hotel. In fact the hotel have a little jetty 20 metres away so I was waiting in the incorrect spot. This caused us to miss plans we had that day. When I queried this with staff they were very matter of fact and did not seem at all sorry that they had not explained things properly. Also breakfast was very disappointing. It was exactly the same each day and not of a high quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by La Gare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and your comments about your stay. We are sorry for the misunderstanding with the jetty. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back. Sincerely, Leonardo Ometto General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Banbury

Visit to Venice

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Excellent rooms and quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: Mora no is a very pleasant place to stay
Excellent quiet hotel away from the hussein and bussef of Venice. Vaporetto service right outside the hotel and easy to use. Takes a bit of time to get to Venice but just sit back and enjoy the ride.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear John, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback like yours! Once again thank you and we do hope to welcome you back to Murano in the next future. Leonardo Ometto General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Good location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Convenient location if you want to be away from Venice proper. Easy access to vappereto. Nice perk for the hotel to provide airport transportation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback following your recent stay. We're glad to read you mentioned our shuttle service which is indeed one of the hotel's strengths! Hope to welcome you again to LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel. Leonardo Ometto General Manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Great quality hotel in quiet island off Venice

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Very nice and clean hotel and rooms. Professional and friendly staff. Free boat service to and from Venice and Marco Polo airport.
Cons: More comfortable beds. Irons for guests for their clothing.
Location: Very nice island to walk around but a bit boring at night.
Stayed in this hotel for a weeks holiday in Venice. Looked great online and it was just as nice in person. The complimentary boat/airport transfer was fantastic as it looked expensive to get a water taxi. We were also pleasantly surprised to find out we could use the boat to get to the main Venice city saving a lot of money. The hotel was very clean and staff were friendly and helpful. We never had any problems. Only downsides were a bit disappointed about the beds, not the most comfortable we have had for a hotel bed. No irons were available for guests either which is a first for us. The island the hotel is on, Murano, basically shuts down in the evening and is very quiet with nothing to do. The water buses do run up to around midnight though so it's not too bad. I read other reviews of people not getting english channels on the Sky TV. If you read the instructions you can change the language for every channel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Martin, Thank you for leaving such a detailed review following your recent stay at LaGare Hotel Venezia - MGallery by Sofitel. We're pleased you had an overall delightful stay and you were pleasantly surprised by our shuttle service and Staff! It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel for your next stay in Venice. Kind regards, Leonardo Ometto General Manager.