Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Venice location

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Guido and Ricardo make this a special place. It does not have an elevator but they helped us. Location is fabulous. A piece of luggage did not make it to Venice; Guido spent hours on the phone trying to track it down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
many Thanks for your words
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

excellent location, easy to get to from water bus

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Cons: bigger tv would be nice, but heck you are just basically just sleeping there
Location: excellent location and the airport water taxi was close also
Guido was very nice to talk to and had all the answers for our questions, liked the fact that it was close to the Rialto bridge and the public water boats, also close to St. Marks square.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Unbeatable location, spacey room. It is a good thing when you have noting to say about the hotel besides the fact that everything was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel!

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this quaint little hotel! The building dates from 1493, so it has lots of character. The location is convenient - close to the Rialto Bridge water bus stop. Easy walk to San Marco square, great shopping and delicious food. Riccardo and Guido were very helpful to us. Will stay there again if I return to Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from MA

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We only stayed one night and were 5 flights up and on the roof which we loved. At first I was a bit hesitant but it is right in the heart of Venice and I would recommend this B&B to people in good condition
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostel 1 star Overpriced

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Arrive at hotel, no elevator, climb4 flights of stairs with luggage room like a cave, no fires escape only one entrance & exits key needed to exist building. Husband had a foot injury could not climb left hotel after one night money not refunded for remaking 2 nights. No better than a hostel rate this hotel 1 star Move to a wonderful hotel down the street same price, & elevator full breakfast . Lanterna is way overpriced
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir First of all: you have paid for 3 nights because you have booked for 3 nights and you can not obviously cancel 2 nights the day of your arrival. You requested in your reservation a room at higher floors and we have satisfied your request. I remind you that this is a building of 1493 and is not necessary to have a particular culture to understand that external safety stairs or elevators can not be inserted. However it's not true that we have only one antrance but we have 2 entarces. As you can easily see from the previous reviews and successive to your we are a particularly popular inn and we are very happy that our guests seem to appreciate our Locanda, our management and the uniqueness' of Venice and its history. But obviously this is not by all
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect base for exploring the city of Venice.

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is a fine boutique hotel (6 rooms) centrally located, close to transportation, shopping, eating establishments and places of interest. The staff is eager to assist with travel needs, and well versed in the local culture and history. They are native Venetians with an inside knowledge of their home and a sincere curiosity about those who come to visit. Guido and Ricardo were a true pleasure to talk with and gave us many helpful ideas about how to spend time in Venice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, California

Good location.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The best thing about this hotel is the enteral location. It's less than a 5 min walk to Rialto bridge and less than a 10 min walk to San Marcos square. You are surrounded by a number of restaurants and tons of shopping in the heart of Venice. The room I was assigned was on the third floor. The staircase is narrow and very steep. Lugging my luggage over 3 flights of stairs ( no elevator) was like doing a mini via ferata. The room was too warm and the air conditioning did not work. I had a friend staying in another room and he had the same problem. Opening the windows helped to cool the room but resulted in a lot of noise from the street below. This hotel deserved a 4 star rating for location and a 2 star rating for everything else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by riccardo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest the bilding is of the year 1494 so is not so dificult to understand why ther's no the elevetor. It's no true that the air-cond did not work probably you have not been able to make it work. just ask. we are not at 10 minutes from San Marc square but max 3minutes. However many thanks for your stay here and we hope to see you again in order to improve your impressions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel in the heart of Venice

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This hotel was perfect for our stay in Venice. It was right in the heart of everything in Rialto near St Marks square. The hotel host was incredibly kind and gave us great recommendations for things to do, see and eat in Venice. The room itself was cute and cozy. One thing to note is that since this is in the heart of Venice, the street can get quite crowded and therefore loud in peak tourist season.
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Brooklyn NY

Good base for touring Venice.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is ideally located and moderately priced. The staff (our primary interactions were with Riccardo) were friendly and very helpful. Room is comfortable and well accommodated (they provide a hair dryer upon request). Our only difficulties were the stairs. We were on the fourth floor and there is no elevator. While I understand the building is old and elevators would be rare in that city anyway, being a slightly overweight middle aged American, four flights with luggage is a problem. Also, no hot breakfast. Again, slightly overweight middle aged Americans like Bacon and Eggs in the morning.