Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Very bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location away from the crowd

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: location, amenities closeby
Location: Lido di Venezia, close to the beach and a 15-minute waterbus ride to St Marco square.
Smooth check in, but I was surprised that they sent me a porter to show me my room (I had a backpack, so I kindly offered that I do not need this service). Breakfast is plenty but the same food during my 4-night stay. Hotel located close to vaporetto station and the beach, next to a supermarket and along a restaurant-lined street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to waterbus and beach

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect. Very quiet inside. Comfortable bed. Clean. Friendly staff. A supermarket right next door.
Cons: The shower sliding door was missing on the bath, so only hlaf a screen was available. It worked, but it was easy to wet the bathroom floor.
Location: Very close to the waterbus stop and a short walk to the public beach. Hire a bike for longer excursions. Use the tourist travel card for the buses.
Very accessible hotel. Take the Alilaguna waterbus from the airport to Lido and less than 5mins walking to the hotel. Simple check in, no hassle. Breakfast was 5 Euro each for an unlimited buffet:bacon, scrambled eggs,mini sausages,pasties, fruit salad, yoghurt etc. Safety deposit box and air con in the room. Hot water consistent throughout the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Hotel with charactet

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Some called it old but I prefer to say the hotel has character, friendly staff, convenient location and away from the bustle, highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by Liam from SA

2.5 - 3 star

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Coming straight from a four star hotel in Amsterdam this hotel felt more like a three star rating (max). That was mainly referring to the room's furniture, finishes and interior design/decor. But on the plus side; the room was big, the free breakfast was great and the location on Lido island was perfect. And if you want a baby cot remember to request it weeks in advance when you book.
4 out of 5
by Lorene from Miami, FL

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location. Wifi doesn't work well.
4 out of 5
by HANSOL from Paris

Great!!!

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was great! Close to the ferry station, beach and the San Marco (within 15 min by ferry). Staffs were kind and helpful. Great experience in Lido :) I strongly recommend you le boulevard hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torfaen

Best hotel location for Venice

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Good location for everything we wanted to see
Cons: Would have preferred to have paid tax from the beginning
Location: Located about 100 metres from Lido water taxi stop. 10 minutes stroll to long sandy beach of the Adriatric with gently sloping beach.
Summer stay for 3 nights, maestre, Venice island or Lido?. We chose the best as able to enjoy the many attractions but also a swim in the warm and pleasant Adriatic at the free beach. Le Boulevard good suitable hotel just off the lido pier( where water taxis land), so close to transport, some good eating places and the beach to the other side. Breakfast excellent for continental, included good selection of cereals, toast, pastries, cheese and ham plus also unexpected scrambled eggs, small sausage and bacon. Serve yourself, plenty of juice, tea, coffee very pleasant and adequate. Book water taxis For the number of days stay, so easy can hop on and off as you like includes the outer islands worth a visit as well.
4 out of 5
by Raj from Sydney

Good location

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay but misinformed by hotle.com regarding the distance of hotel from train station hence alot of time was wasted in commuting we arrived fairly late in the evening and lost a the day .
4 out of 5
by Nathan from Nashville, TN

Fun in Venice

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. It was a great place and met all our needs.