Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Hotel with charactet

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Some called it old but I prefer to say the hotel has character, friendly staff, convenient location and away from the bustle, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torfaen

Best hotel location for Venice

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Good location for everything we wanted to see
Cons: Would have preferred to have paid tax from the beginning
Location: Located about 100 metres from Lido water taxi stop. 10 minutes stroll to long sandy beach of the Adriatric with gently sloping beach.
Summer stay for 3 nights, maestre, Venice island or Lido?. We chose the best as able to enjoy the many attractions but also a swim in the warm and pleasant Adriatic at the free beach. Le Boulevard good suitable hotel just off the lido pier( where water taxis land), so close to transport, some good eating places and the beach to the other side. Breakfast excellent for continental, included good selection of cereals, toast, pastries, cheese and ham plus also unexpected scrambled eggs, small sausage and bacon. Serve yourself, plenty of juice, tea, coffee very pleasant and adequate. Book water taxis For the number of days stay, so easy can hop on and off as you like includes the outer islands worth a visit as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Canada

Nice hotel really close to the port

Posted May 29, 2016
Nice hotel really close to port and surrounded by cute shops and restaurants. receptionist was more than willing to help. Breakfast is good, but tall asian male server at the breakfast room was always rude and loud to people. The hotel is old but still in very good condition. If you ask for a double bed, what is given to you is two twin beds side by side which sucks since it leaves a huge whole in between the mattresses in the morning
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hôtel accueillant , beau cadre , belle déco .

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Quartier calme . Personnel . Propreté . Proximité plage et restaurants .
Cons: Chambre plus grande . Literie plus confortable . La vue que j'ai eu de la fenêtre .
Location: Quartier du LIDO à visiter , place San Marco à 15 mn en Vaporetto . Donc situation idéale .
Très bon accueil , personnel impeccable , très aimable , francophone , à disposition . Chambre un peu petite , literie moyenne , belle décoration , climatisée , superbe salle de bain , mini bar , coffre fort . Ménage impeccable . Serviettes en abondance . Le petit déjeuner ( buffet ) copieux et varié . Très beau salon de détente . Bar agréable . Bon rapport qualité / prix .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel great access to beach and venice city

Posted May 11, 2016
Lovely chilled hotel friendly hotel perfect location for exploring venice highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Best of both worlds

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness, lovely staff, buffet breakfast
Cons: Tea/coffee facilities in the room
Location: We bought the 3 day tourist pass and used the waterbuses to visit Venice, Murano, Burano, Torchello. Also spent time on the Lido beach.
Less than 5 minutes walk to the waterbus stops which take you to the main Venice island plus all the others. Turn the opposite direction out of the hotel and you can walk for 10 minutes to the free public beach with it's 'Blue Moon' cafe/restaurant. Simple clean, adequate rooms. TV and air con plus safe. No tea/ coffee making facilities but there was a mini fridge so we could buy cold drinks and store them. Good for storing insulin too. The beds were very comfortable and it was quiet overnight. We slept with the window open - great to have windows that did actually open. Breakfast was a mix of continental meats/cheeses, lots of cereals and breads and preserves. Scrambled egg and thin bacon and sausages (both very very greasy) were the only hot options and each day were luke warm rather than hot. For the price, this is a great location and comfortable hotel with very welcoming staff. We'd definitely stay there again. I'm also glad we picked the Lido to stay on as it's much quieter than the main island which is only 10 minutes by waterbus (the No. 1) was running 24 hours so it didn't affect what times we did anything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Gute Lage, freundlichen Perdonal, billig aber gut

Posted May 2, 2016
Wir waren im Hotel nur zum schlafen und das hat sich gelohnt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Remscheid

Guter Ausgangspunkt um Venedig zu erkunden

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Am besten hat und die Lage, die Umgebung und der Ort gefallen.
Gebucht war das Economy Doppelzimmer, das unseren Erwartungen entsprochen hat. Kleines, aber sauberes Zimmer, großes Bad mit großem Fenster und ein für Italien gutes Frühstücksbuffet. Unser Wunsch nach einer zusätzlichen Decke wurde umgehend erfüllt. Kostenloses WLAN, sehr gute Lage mit Supermarkt, Restaurants und Cafés direkt vor der Haustür. Zur Wasserbus-Haltestelle waren es nur 3 Minuten Fußweg.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on Lido island

Posted Apr 26, 2016
It was comfy and nice. Staff was friendly. Good breakfast
4 out of 5
by Giovanni from Colombia

Un poco lejos pero con facilidad de transporte

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Buen hotel, la zona es tranquila y se encuentra cerca del vaporeto que conduce a los sitios turísticos más importantes, aproximadamente a 30 minutos.