Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Europe

Lovely place with a touch of luxury

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Breakfast served in the room, separate bedrooms and sitting area with kitchenette.
Location: The beach across the street has lovely, soft yellow sand.
We loved our stay here -- from the decor to the beach to the breakfast (included) that was served in our room. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. Getting to Venice was simple on the water bus (EUR 7.50 a person round trip) but I would have loved to explore the island of Lido as well, if we'd had more time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel grounds with pool

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Good restaurants and a few shops nearby. Beach is right across the street.
Nice hotel with small breakfast and pool area. A bit of a walk from the water taxi drop off, of about a mile, so quite far with much luggage. Rooms are somewhat small but mostly comfortable. Nice to be out of the business of Venice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, close to the beach, good value for mone

Posted Sep 16, 2016
I had a good experience, friendly staff, clean hotel and a very comfortable stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for pool and very comfortable beds.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Only down point was the accomodation does not supply enough comfortable chairs to sit outdoors for a family. Also we had to bring in our chairs at night as cheeky customers were pinching them! Very annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East

Excellent holiday in wonderful apartment.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The hotel was excellent in every respect. Staff were professional, friendly and extremely helpful (even loaned us an adaptor).
Cons: Nothing to improve upon.
Location: Five minutes to restaurants, ten minutes to vaporetto and beach very close. Great for walking and cycling.
Had a most relaxing, enjoyable and refreshing holiday at the Lido. The vaporetto journey from the airport was an excellent way to begin the holiday. At the hotel staff made us feel welcome immediately and showed us to a very well equipped, spacious apartment with great air-conditioning. Pool and private garden were very well maintained and the whole hotel area was clean and quiet. It was a short stroll to the vaporetto stands on Lido and then a ten minute journey to the centre of Venice. We spent most days sightseeing in Venice before returning to the apartment to enjoy a relaxing read and a welcome swim. We hired a bike from the hotel and cycled round the whole island, a great way to appreciate the scenery. Overall, we had a fabulous time. We have already decided to book apartment for next year.
5 out of 5
by JUDITH from Christchurch New Zealand

Peaceful

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
First time stay went there for relaxation & turned out to be the perfect place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Lovely hotel in a great location.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Our two bedroom apartment was spacious, very clean and well equipped. Having two bathrooms and WiFi in our living room was an added bonus! The continental breakfast was plentiful and our children made good use of the pool. I would recommend bringing your own hairdryer though, as the hotel's was mostly noise and little air. The hotel is right across from the beach and a 10 minute stroll to the Vaperetto along a restaurant and gelato lined street. I thoroughly recommend Le Ville del Lido.
5 out of 5
by Danny from Boston, MA

A very nice getaway hotel

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
The place was very nice except wasn't sure if the bug bite I got was from the hotel or outside
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was very unpleasant stay. Staff was rude and charged us on broken glass which was there. Owner was very rude and yelling at us. Receptionist agreed upon free breakfast and did not give us, it is far out from Venice city center. I would suggest Hotels.com should remove this hotel from listing since it is not acceptable in business manner. I have complained to consumer relations.