Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect choice

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Location is close to St Marks, easy walk to any attraction in Venice. Staff, food, room, all great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

San Marco

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Hotel is very close to San Marco but still very quiet. Great to be in the center of sights without all the crowds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Everything, the service, the location, the proximity to all the sights. Ask the hotel to send a water taxi to the station to pick you up for 70 euros.
Cons: The rooms were quite small. Don't eat at the restaurant across the canal. A disappointment. Turn left from the hotel and the trattoria is really good.
Location: St Marks Square, the Bridge of Sighs, the Opera House, shopping
Beautiful hotel close to St Marks Square. We chose a deluxe room, which was quite small unfortunately, with a view of the canal. The staff were so classy and eager to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on a canal

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: View from the room, location, breakfast, staff
Cons: Update rooms a bit or add more character to the rooms
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. The entrance courtyard is beautiful and a welcome respite from the city. The staff are very welcoming and gave us one of the best restaurant recommendations on our trip. The room was pretty basic, but was a good size and overlooked a canal. The breakfast was also very good. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, cool location, friendly staff

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The hotel was in a nice location, away from the crowds, but not too far from the sites. We had a great room on a canal. The staff was very friendly and helpful - gave us an amazing restaurant recommendation. We would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Great hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The service and the style of the hotel itself
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Gondola rides and the glass blowing island tour
This is one of the best hotels in Venice. The staff is amazing and the location is amazing. Our favorite aspect was the terrace where you sit and have drinks in a peaceful and quiet setting. That is important in a city that can be loud elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable rooms

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cherry Hill, NJ

Small, fancy hotel in great location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The jacuzzi bubble bath and the cherry yogurt, plus the easy access to shops and restaurants.
Cons: They need to add a public bathroom on the ground floor and could use a second elevator.
Location: Walking distance to the Grand Canal and San Marco Square, including the Bridge of Sighs. Venice is so compact that we could easily access everything.
Fantastic hotel in the western Castello region, easy walking distance to San Marco Square. Bathroom featured a jacuzzi tub, towel warmers, and a beautiful view. Breakfast was great, featuring scrambled eggs with cheese and an assortment of fruits and yogurts. Staff was helpful with directions and arranging a water taxi to Murano Island. Nice courtyard in front for drinks and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Only bump was the a/c never got cold enough for us