Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel with Amazing Staff

Posted Jun 9, 2017
The Hotel staff at this beautiful hotel were so very attentive, always gracious and would remember your name at all times. They really took the time to cater to you and the rooms were spacious, clean with great amenities. Definitely going to visit again!
3 out of 5
by Alicia

Great location, just okay service

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location and we felt the room was spacious and comfortable. My only major complaint was considering this is supposed to be a "luxury" hotel, the service really wasn't that great. I feel that when I stay at a luxury hotel the staff bends over backwards to make us feel welcome and comfortable. We barely received a hello from any staff members and I was even shouldered out of the way walking down a hall by a housecleaner since I was in her way. I also thought it was odd that the shower head was not attached to the wall so you had to hold it up to take a shower. I know this is a pretty typical Italian thing, but just seemed odd for a modern hotel. Overall, the hotel was fine and easy walking distance to many things, but I definitely would not rate this a 4 or 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Great location, kind staff, clean room, good breakfast
5 out of 5
by Miss Nicole

Luxury hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful luxury hotel with great breakfast and friendly staff. Huge suite with separate living area, great views onto the canal. Lovely place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Dayna

First class

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very beautiful hotel in ideal location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect choice

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Location is close to St Marks, easy walk to any attraction in Venice. Staff, food, room, all great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

San Marco

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Hotel is very close to San Marco but still very quiet. Great to be in the center of sights without all the crowds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit noisy

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room is nice. Just I can hear some noisy from my ceilings whole night. Not really a good experience stay. But the price for the suit is cheap
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Everything, the service, the location, the proximity to all the sights. Ask the hotel to send a water taxi to the station to pick you up for 70 euros.
Cons: The rooms were quite small. Don't eat at the restaurant across the canal. A disappointment. Turn left from the hotel and the trattoria is really good.
Location: St Marks Square, the Bridge of Sighs, the Opera House, shopping
Beautiful hotel close to St Marks Square. We chose a deluxe room, which was quite small unfortunately, with a view of the canal. The staff were so classy and eager to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on a canal

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: View from the room, location, breakfast, staff
Cons: Update rooms a bit or add more character to the rooms
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. The entrance courtyard is beautiful and a welcome respite from the city. The staff are very welcoming and gave us one of the best restaurant recommendations on our trip. The room was pretty basic, but was a good size and overlooked a canal. The breakfast was also very good. We would definitely recommend this hotel.