Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Cesar

Great value and awesome location!!!!

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The place was awesome. Well priced, the staff were super friendly and accommodating!!! The hotel is in a 14th century castle within the city. You have to get to it by walking this super cool alleys and has an outlet to the water!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and affordable place to Stay

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Cons: Please change the bath tub. A person can not stand and take shower.
The room was big and nice! The staff was very nice and helpful. There is free breakfast like cereal and croissant with coffee but was good enough. I liked the place! But the bathtub was so small, I could not even stand in the tub. I almost fell a couple of times. Rooms are on the second floor, there are about 30 steps and no elevator. climbing with luggage was painful. One of the staff ladies helped us with one bag so that was really nice of her. So pack only what you can carry! Overall it's a nice place to stay. The nearest boat station is Rialto, but you need about 10 to 15 mins to reach the hotel with luggage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are nice and so is the staff. Breakfast was included and sufficient. The hotel can be hard to find, but they provide directions via email and it is properly located on Google Maps. My only problem is that the hallway/staircase has a terrible smell, presumably due to lack of ventilation and old carpeting. Our room smelled fine and was equipped with air conditioning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with a View

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Quaint hotel with clean, but basic, amenities. The best part was the terrace attached to the room where we could sit and enjoy the activity of the Grand Canal.
5 out of 5
by Gleb

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
a great room in a great location
5 out of 5
by amanda from Scunthorpe

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel though not the easiest to find, definitely request a room with view of grand canal! Very reasonable for location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Perfect location! Within minutes of the Rialto Bridge and much of the San Marco area. Plenty to see and do, plenty to eat as well.
3 out of 5
by Sainath from London

Less Impressive hotel on a good location.

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was with my wife, daughter and myself. We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights. The location of the hotel was good. The hotel had little space to enter with poor sized lobby. Then no lift made it difficult to walk the long stairs (specially when you have bags). Staff was good, spoke English, but did not knew anything about other locations. We were surprised when she was not aware where exactly the hotel was located in the map. There were mosquitoes, hence we took proper care of those. Coming to breakfast, the staff was very choosy. You can have only one croissant. Juice was pathetic. It was not a fresh juice. Coffee machine did not produce good coffee or milk.
2 out of 5
by Karel from Vancouver Canada

uncomfortable palazzo

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Huge room with painted beam ceiling, but tiny bathroom across the hall, view from room number 3 on small canal if you leaned out of the window. Breakfast not up to the price of hotel
4 out of 5
by Asaf from Herut Israel.

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Good location. A bit hard to find. Good value for money, With regards to Venice.