Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yakima, wa. USA

Great start to an Italian Vacation.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great location for seeing and experiencing the Realto bridge and the st Marco square. Get this place if you want convenience to experience Venice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Perfect location for touristy area

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Marco allowed us to store our luggage, which was super convenient! However, the bed was super hard,way too firm! Great location. Weird to be in Bed & breakfast that we had to PAY for breakfast! Spotty internet.no elevator.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B near Rialto Bridge

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Large room and great location.
Location: Centrally located and right near the Rialto bridge, close to the main drag for shopping, a short walk to Piazza San Marco
Luca was a great host and helped us get oriented. He was very communicative before our vacation and throughout our stay. The BnB was centrally located near the Rialto Bridge, a very short walk to the vaporetto station. The room was clean and fairly comfortable. It was nice to be centrally located but also be on a side street from the busy main drag that allowed us a quiet uninterrupted sleep during the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton, ON

Perfect location in San Marco!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Location and Luca the manager are great!
Cons: Beds and shower facilities (water pressure and hot water availability).
Location: Close to the Rialto bridge which made it easy to get the Aliluguna water bus to the airport for a reasonable price. Nearby sightseeing.
This hotel is conveniently located close to San Marco square and the Rialto Bridge which made sightseeing 2 of the most beautiful areas in Venice easy. Luca the manager is very kind and helpful; we were lucky to be staying on the first floor which was a few flights of stairs up and he helped us up with the luggage. Having no elevator is a slight downfall if you have heavy luggage and are staying on a higher floor. The room was spacious and clean with the basic necessities covered - there is a hair dryer and air conditioning which was self controlled for your comfort. Breakfast was offered for 10 Euros per person but we decided to go elsewhere. Our last day there was not enough hot water in the morning for a proper shower which was unfortunate. The beds are not the most comfortable but for the amount of time you stay in your room they provide an adequate sleep after a long day. For the location and price alone we'd recommend this hotel if you are planning to stay a few nights in Venice.
3 out of 5
by ari from korea

매우 친절했던 호털 주인

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5점 만점을 주려했지만, 이틀째 숙박날 객실내 타월이 이전에 썼던걸 정리해둔걸 알게되어서....새로이 갈아주지않아 3점만. 그외, 모두 만족스러웠다 베네치아 특성상 골목 골목에 있어 '여기가 맞나'싶었지만 매우 친절히 묻지않은 맛집정보와 어느지역은 비추한다는 등 여행일정에 많은 도움이 되었다^^
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Lovely hotel right in the heart of the action.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Wotif
The hotel manager is very helpful and can speak fluent English. Very clean and comfortable. There is no TV in the room though. Had a great stay.
5 out of 5
by Raghu

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was short(one day), but the hotel was right in the center. Convenient to everything. Luca was very helpful and gave some good tips on what to see during our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, but bedbugs...

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
A very cozy room, and the service is amazing. The hotel is not hard to find if you download google maps before you leave. There is no elevator in the building and the city itself is not very suitcase friendly so a backpack is strongly recommended. The only negative thing we got to say about the place is that we both got bit by bedbugs.......
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Lovely escape!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Such a lovely place, happily not on one of the super packed streets but of course close to everything. Very clean with simple, nice decor. Perfect for our family. The owners were wonderful in communicating out: sent XLNT directions (important in the maze of Venice!) and responded to Qs before, and also followed up afterwards.