Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming, casual, close to everything

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Lucca was the most excellent host! He helped immensely with transportation and getting around. The room was spacious and the location was great. Right next to good restaurants and lots of shops. Easy to get to the classic touristy spots, like the Rialto bridge and St Marks Square, and equally as easy to walk away from the hub and find less lively spots. It's not super fancy but it's absolutely lovely and I don't think the pictures do it justice. Even better in person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming, Helpful, and Convenient

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Lucca was an excellent host! The room was spacious and the location was great. Right next to good restaurants and lots of shops. Easy to get to the classic touristy spots, like the Rialto bridge and St Marks Square, and equally as easy to walk away from the hub and find less lively spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Small comfortable b & b good location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Small, friendly, well located
Location: near Rialto Market and near to San Marco square, so easy access to whatever you want to do.
This b & b is well located near Rialto bridge and 10 minutes from San Marco Square. Well appointed rooms, comfortable. Need to be able to walk up stairs to your room. Luca is hospitable and helpful.
1 out of 5
by Monica

Terrible

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
AVOID. Total scam, not worth it. If it's your only chance to stay in Venice, skip it all together. We paid top dollar for this... Just when I was starting to trust this site, I hope someone reads the reviews and knows this IS NOT a good place.
4 out of 5
by Dudley

allegro Baretero Luca very helpful on eat & visits

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
The right time to go to Venice - not too crowded - after 9am to 4 pm warm Early morn & night need a jacket. Prices roughly what you pay at home. Need to get into the side streets for bargains. A must is the glass making on the island of Murano
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of charm and character

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Very good breakfast. Luca and staff very friendly and helpful. Beautiful marble staircase, stain glass windows, wooden doors . Lots of charm.
Cons: Kettle or coffee maker in room
Location: Good location, easy walk to most attractions. Vaperetto close by. Lots of restaurants and shopping.
Enjoyed our stay. Luca was very helpful and friendly. Very good breakfast. Slept well didn't hear other guests and the street was quiet at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room very clean, nicely renovated and in a great location. Unfortunately the bed was not comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but location is solid tourists

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Location is excellent for seeing the sites but being so touristy the area has constant people and noise from outside. Staff were non existent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Extremely welcoming.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Ideally located for St Mark' s Square, Grand Canal, all shopping areas, great restaurants and osterias.
I had a wonderful stay at Locanda ai Barateri. The hotel is fairly small, very clean and full of character and Venitian style. I was in a very nicely appointed en-suite room. It is located in San Marco and is about a 2 minute walk from the Rialto Bridge, and 5 minutes from St. Mark' s Square. I didn' t have the buffet breakfast every day, but my experience of it was that it had lots of variety of delicious bread, pastry, cheese, fruit, coffee, tea & hot chocolate. Luca & family and staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful for the entire duration of my stay, and I would be very happy to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Comfortable, convenient B&B--great value

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Appearance, comfort, convenience, helpful staff
Cons: Bed was very squeaky!
Location: Very near Rialto Bridge and San Marco--lots of shopping, restaurants, attractions only 5-10 minutes walk
Traditional, comfortable B@B with very helpful, knowledgeable staff. Modern bathroom, traditional but artistic decor in bedroom, spacious room. Great breakfast, close to San Marco and Rialto bridge. Great value for this area.