Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Nice family run hotel in great location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, clean rooms
Location: Close to many sights
Cute small hotel with lovely staff. Rooms in very good condition, traditional style. Lots of stairs though. Very close to ST Marks & Vaparettos, so excellent location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA USA

Good location

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Old Venetian look and feel, location, staff were very nice and friendly.
Cons: Hard to improve since its an original Venetian House.
Location: Good location near lots of shops and restaurants. 2 min walk to the Vaporetto stop
At first glance, this hotel looked a little questionable. The entrance was a little bit difficult to locate; however once you figure it out, its easy. This small hotel has a lot of character; it's an original Venetian House from the 15th century. This means 2 things: 1) no elevator; so hopefully you don't have heavy luggage that needs to be lugged up 1-2 flights of stairs. 2) the room key is literally a key that looks like it opens a jewelry box. The location is good because there is a dock nearby (2 min walk). The AC unit was very good which is necessary (in June) since it's really hot & humid in Venice. The breakfast is typical continental pastry/bread roll, fruits, cheese and coffee/juice. Its located above some shops/restaurants so it's quite lively outside your doorstep; however the windows do a good job of keeping the noise out. Overall, I had an enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

V good hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Nothing really to fault. Room was even bigger than it looked on the photo. Manager extremely helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from europe

very convenient, in the center of everything

Posted Aug 29, 2015
You may have trouble finding this hotel when you first arrive, it's situated in an alley with no big sign on it, but once you find it, you for sure will enjoy this lovely historical hotel for it's convenient location. Surrounded by restaurants, shops, waterfront coffees, museums and churches, it is very easy to get to everywhere and enjoy the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Lovely, comfortable small hotel in Venice

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Small size, central location, quiet lovely room and bath, healthy breakfast, helpful responsive desk staff, easy access to water taxi.
Cons: For first arrival directions could be more explicit as hotel is neatly tucked away in a small street. But once located one realizes access is easy.
Location: Hotel is adjacent to a small square with shops and small cafes. Busy but amazingly quiet in the morning and at night.
Perfect is all I can say! Locanda added to the joy of Venice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic Venetian locanda

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Lovely place furnished in old-fashioned Venetian style (except for very modern bathroom). Great friendly staff, but be aware that it is a locanda (kind of like a B&B) not a full-service hotel. Rooms and public spaces are small but elegant. Location is very convenient if you want to be near the Piazza San Marco, but the other side of the coin is that the area is crowded with tourists from dusk until late at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and Location.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Good Air Conditioning. Central location.
We just stayed in this hotel and we loved it. We were only there one night but the air conditioning was on nice and cool. Bed was comfortable. They didn't have too many TV stations, but we were not in Venice to watch TV. Our room was on the 3rd floor so we did need to walk up the stairs. The staff was very nice. This hotel is very centrally located too (square, water taxi, restaurants, etc.). Note: we did have a 2nd room for our 2 teenage daughters, it ended up being in a separate building. There were two sets of locks,so we all felt very safe. If you need two rooms, i would request them together in the same building. Breakfast was nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable central location.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
My two daughters and I stayed in Room 31. We feel we made a great choice. Centrally located just a few meters from Piazza San Marco, but quiet at night. The staff is very polite and welcoming. The rooms are comfortable and immaculately clean. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to St. Mark's square.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: I loved the Venetian decor and the location can't be beat.
Clean, comfortable, great location, unique decor. Wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trish from Somerset

Charming hotel close to St. Mark's Square.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: This hotel is perfectly situated for a stay in Venice with St. Mark's square just around the corner and the water buses handy nearby.
Location: Central for sightseeing with plenty of cafes and restaurants close by.
Recently stayed at this hotel for three nights. The staff were welcoming, spoke good English and were very helpful. We stayed in the Annex which is just along the narrow lane from the main hotel and our room was perfect, decorated in typically Venetian style and apparently, was just a basic room. The whole building was air conditioned, the bathroom was big with his and her wash basins and the shower was powerful, and everywhere was clean.