Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Greta from Brugge

excellent !

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
een absolute aanrader. Middeleeuws kader (hotel gebouwd in 1480), vlakbij San Marcoplein, heel rustige kamer, supervriendelijk en heel behulpzaam personeel (en eigenaar)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olivier from Alencon

Week end en amoureux réussi

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon rapport qualité/prix. Très bon accueil et service. Chambre confortable. Positionnement idéal pour visiter Venise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small typical Venetian hotel run by friendly peopl

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly, chatty people. Everything was kept in an ancient Venetian style. Bed was very comfortable and the room had a pleasant light. The breakfast could have more variety and a better cappuciono, but other than that it was a wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Xin from Toronto, Canada

Very nice hotel to stay in Venice

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
This was the second time my wife and I visiting Venice in four years and we stayed at Al Leon for 11 days. We booked this hotel in purpose of convenience as it is very close to San Marco and San Zaccaria for Venice Carnival. It is a small hotel but surprisingly in high quality on both service and condition. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Hotel is very clean, and the decoration is in high quality such as the lightings are all from local Murano Island. Without elevator (same for most of hotels in Venice), they offer all kind of supports to carry luggage for us, even send us to the boat station at night of leaving! Free breakfast and internet. Well breakfast is fair and we cannot complain more about that. Most important is the host of Al Leon cares about customers as he/she always asks about our concerns and get feedback from us. One thing we should be aware of no coffer maker and kettle at room, but they can offer room service for free. Hotel told us that for the safety reason with interior decorated by wood and cotton, they cannot allow anyone use them at room. It seems reasonable to us. Overall, great experience and we will stay Al Leon again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vasika from Port Jefferson, NY

Great location

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is charming, very pretty and clean. The room was with little terrace overlooking the rooftops and it was amazing. Close to the city center, easy to get to and close to St. Mark’s Square. The stuff were very friendly and helpful. My husband and I would highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gladys from Lawrenceville, GA

A Gem of a Hotel in the Heart of Venice

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at Locanda "Al Leon". Mario the night-shift staff was so accommodating. He helped carry all our luggage to the 3rd Floor! This hotel is super clean! Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Perfect location, wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Room, staff, location, cleanness
Location: close to everything
You never know what to really expect , you hope for the best, that said, we could not have been happier. the staff was friendly and very helpful. you just felt looked after. Our room was very clean, breakfast was good as well. The location was excellent, very easy to get around. Our stay was wonderful. we have nothing to complain about. Thank you for making our trip such a pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

core location to tourist area

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Although a bit tricky to find, the hotel service was very good. Check detailed map before you go. No lift is in this hotel, however, luggage was taken to room by hotel workers. Very clean and central to everything you'd want to do in Venice. Typical breakfast is included which included fresh fruit, yogurt, bread, etc. Front desk staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Matawan, NJ

Small European Tour

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Visited Paris, Barcelona and Venice. Spent four nights in each city with the same basic accommodations (double bed, non-smoking, own bath, breakfast included). This hotel was by far our best choice! We got to the hotel early. 8AM with a 2PM check-in. We weren't able to check in that early but we were able to store our luggage while we explored and the room was ready by 1PM WITH OUR LUGGAGE DELIVERED to the room. The breakfast (which can be ordered to the room for no charge) was the best of all hotels. The service, staff, and accommodations made our stay all that more enjoyable! They REALLY know how to run a hotel. I would recommend this to anyone!