Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

Great boutique hotel with a taste of the old world

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Spectacular charm and the staff was wonderful.
Location: Right next to San Marcos square and the grand canal...what more is there to say.
We only had a single night here, but it's a great little hotel that really gives you the old world look and feel. When I saw the photos on line I thought the rooms looked garish, but once you arrive you'll find that it suits the building and the area perfectly. Most of us won't get the opportunity to sleep in a 500+ year old building very many times. The location is terrific as it's very close to both a water taxi stop and maybe a 100 meters from San Marcos square. The room was spacious and comfortable as far as European hotels go and we even had a little veranda we could step out on. The wifi was good as was the light breakfast that was provided. The only negative that some travelers might find is that there is no lift/elevator, but the staff will gladly grab your luggage and carry it too your room for you. Our only regret is that we only spent a single night in this wonderful hotel and wonderful city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel very close to st. Marks basilica

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Good room, the breakfast service was nice. Very close to the main sights and the transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Perfect location, wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Room, staff, location, cleanness
Location: close to everything
You never know what to really expect , you hope for the best, that said, we could not have been happier. the staff was friendly and very helpful. you just felt looked after. Our room was very clean, breakfast was good as well. The location was excellent, very easy to get around. Our stay was wonderful. we have nothing to complain about. Thank you for making our trip such a pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Matawan, NJ

Small European Tour

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Visited Paris, Barcelona and Venice. Spent four nights in each city with the same basic accommodations (double bed, non-smoking, own bath, breakfast included). This hotel was by far our best choice! We got to the hotel early. 8AM with a 2PM check-in. We weren't able to check in that early but we were able to store our luggage while we explored and the room was ready by 1PM WITH OUR LUGGAGE DELIVERED to the room. The breakfast (which can be ordered to the room for no charge) was the best of all hotels. The service, staff, and accommodations made our stay all that more enjoyable! They REALLY know how to run a hotel. I would recommend this to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Alberta, Canada

Good experience

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Bedding.
Location: Very close to all attractions.
Great location, room was small but adequate, linens were quite worn out, there were holes in the pillow case. Absolutely not suitable for elderlies and people with knee issues cause the stairs to our room was long and steep. The owners were friendly and helpful to our inquires, at times we had some communication problem with the night shift staff. Overall, it was a pleasant visit. Breakfast was good, Internet was a bit inconvenient cause we had to sign in with different passwords, my husband and i were given separate pass words, every time when we want to use it we had to go through the sign in process again. Great location !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with welcoming owner.

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: The friendly and accommodating owner. The convenience to transport and tourist spots.
Cons: The breakfast was not good. Awful croissant and a very tight space. The hairdryer was ineffective - too little power.
Location: Good location near all major tourist attractions and transport.
The hotel was perfectly situated near Piazza San Marco and very easy to access by water transport. It was extremely central and the owner was charming and very helpful and welcoming. We spent a comfortable three days at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. T from Jacksonville, FL, USA

Super Location!

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Location, staff, clean
Cons: Nothing, we had a great time.
Location: Great centrally located only 3 minute from San Marco Square!
Extremely nice owners and staff. Located very centrally. If you are looking for 5 star amenities this is not the place however if you are OK with super nice people giving you a clean room and willing to help you in any way then you are in heaven. There is the hotel then rooms cross the street (10 yards) rooms where we stayed. It might seem different because it is separate however all went well and being in Venice most places are small. (for American tourist) We had a great time! And will stay there again. Thank you Staff :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by EM from Melbourne, Australia

Lovely family holiday in Venice

Posted Apr 6, 2012
Pros: The lovely staff, the beautiful room and the location
Cons: Shower was small
Location: In a small lane near San Marco square
I stayed in room 24, a triple with two bathrooms on the first floor, with my two children for two nights. The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff were pleasant and helpful. Our luggage was carried up the stairs for us. The directions to the hotel were clear and we had no trouble finding it. We slept well and enjoyed the breakfast and would happily visit again and recommend to friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bien situé

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Très bien situé à 2 pas de la place St Marc. Les responsables parlent bien le Français. Chambre très agréable etat irréprochable Je le recommande
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toulouse, France

super adresse

Posted May 3, 2012
Pros: localisation
Cons: marches rudes pour personnes âgées
Location: silence parfait proche du coeur de Venise
Accueil parfait, service impeccable, tout ça à 2 pas de la place St Marc. Bravo