Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, OH

Great boutique hotel with a taste of the old world

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Spectacular charm and the staff was wonderful.
Location: Right next to San Marcos square and the grand canal...what more is there to say.
We only had a single night here, but it's a great little hotel that really gives you the old world look and feel. When I saw the photos on line I thought the rooms looked garish, but once you arrive you'll find that it suits the building and the area perfectly. Most of us won't get the opportunity to sleep in a 500+ year old building very many times. The location is terrific as it's very close to both a water taxi stop and maybe a 100 meters from San Marcos square. The room was spacious and comfortable as far as European hotels go and we even had a little veranda we could step out on. The wifi was good as was the light breakfast that was provided. The only negative that some travelers might find is that there is no lift/elevator, but the staff will gladly grab your luggage and carry it too your room for you. Our only regret is that we only spent a single night in this wonderful hotel and wonderful city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Venice stay

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and service and would certainly recommend it. Only minor issue was annex a little noisy at night and WiFi unreliable.
4 out of 5
by Aaron from Greensboro

A gem inside

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel tucked away very close to St Marks. Room was great, plenty of space. Breakfast was ok. Breads were store bought, which is ok but tasted like it was bought a few days before. Tight on space but they do offer breakfast in your room! Will stay again upon our return.
4 out of 5
by Åke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel very close to st. Marks basilica

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Good room, the breakfast service was nice. Very close to the main sights and the transportation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel wasn't the newest or the most modern, but the staff friendliness and helpfulness made all the difference. The hotel is in a good place to access public transport. Room 22 is a bit noisy in the mornings, so don't plan on sleeping too lateI would recommend this hotel for a weekend getaway.
4 out of 5
by FRANCOISE from paris

a conseiller

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
super bien place pour les visites et au calme malgre la proximite de la Place Saint Marc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Venetie, Locanda " al Leon"

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Ontbijt lekker,maar echt basic, mag iets meer, wifi werkt niet zo goed, en alleen 62 italiaanse ?! programma' s op TV, voor de rest toplocatie nette kamers , voor ons een aanrader
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien ubicado. Interesante decorado y limpieza. Gentileza en la atención.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay in Venice.

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very close to San Marcus Square- where most of the action is. Room was nice, clean, and the staff very nice to work with. Very good rating deserved by all of the crew.