Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by pablo

rcomendable

Posted Sep 24, 2012 on Hotels
fue muy placentera. La ubicación y la atención fueron excelentes aunque podría explicarse un poco mejor el camino del vaporeto de san marcos al hotel (nos costó llegar). ya que en realidad no es un camino nada difícil. El horario del desayuno es tarde 8.30. (debería ser 7.30 como mínimo)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Exelente hotel a muy bune precio

Posted Oct 20, 2011 on Hotels
La calidad de la recepcion y de la habitacion en verdad me sorprendieron. Es un poco dificl de encontrar pero todo lo demas esta muy bien.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westschweiz

Klein aber fein!

Posted Aug 31, 2011 on Hotels
Das Hotel Locanda Antico Casin ist zwar winzig (5 Zimmer!), aber modern, sauber und freundlich mit einer kleinen Terrasse wo das Frühstück eingenommen wird. Es ist zudem bequem zu erreichen, weil es nur ein paar Schritte neben dem Markusplatz liegt und dennoch hört man in den Zimmern keinen Laut vom Trubel draussen. Das Preis/Leistungsverhältnis ist ausgewogen. Das Hotel ist eindeutig wärmstens zu empfehlen, ich würde jederzeit wieder da wohnen wollen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Quality stay in Venice

Posted Jun 19, 2011 on Hotels
Locanda Antico Cason hotel was exceeded our expectations on our stay in venice. The hotel gave us detailed instructions of how to get to the hotel from the train station, and had very little difficulty in following them. (getting lost among the streets in venice is easy to do). We stayed in #5 which was a loft type room, in which the a couch, table, stairs, and bathroom were located on the first floor, with the loft (tight ceiling) being where the bed was located. Outside of the typical small shower, we had no complaints what so ever. The A/C blasted as strong as we cared for. Breakfast was small but adequate. A predetermined time would have breakfast ready on the small quaint patio on the second floor. The location was right next to Piazza San Marcos, a great location to shops, restaurants, and other main attractions. Overall a wonderful stay. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold coast, Australia

Best location, best hotel manager

Posted Jun 8, 2011
The hotel is close to everything, only a stones throw from San Marco. Great hotel manager who was fantastic for recommendations of local ( not touristy) places to eat and drink
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

sehr nettes kleines Hotel in bester Lage

Posted Apr 13, 2011 on Hotels
das Hotel liegt nur wenige Gehminuten vom Markusplatz entfernt, die Zimmer sind modern eingerichtet, alles auber, Personal sehr freundlich, Frühstück auf der Dachterrasse, kann das Hotel nur empfehlen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Amazing location, very modern and clean, great service, but small rooms and bed is in loft

Posted Apr 12, 2011
The hotel's location couldn't be better, and since it was off the canals, it was very quiet. The staff was kind and caring, although don't speak hardly any English, so a bit tough asking for basics like clean towels. The room was modern and very clean, but very small, and the bathroom was tiny - the amazing shower head made up for that, though! The bed was up in a loft, with angled-low ceilings, so my 6ft husband had to duck in that room the whole time. The bed was very comfortable. For the price, this was a fantastic find.... would stay there again as long as I was not looking to hang out in the room (due to space).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

B&B en plein coeur de Venise. Très bon rapport qualité/prix.

Posted Mar 27, 2011
Emplacement idéal à 2 pas de la place Saint Marc en plein coeur de venise. Un accueil très agréable. Des conseils et bonnes adresses fournies par nos hôtes toujours prêts à rendre service. Chambre de bonne taille. Lit confortable. Douche à l'italienne. Décor simple et design. Connexion internet. Au calme.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Proche de la place St Marc

Posted Mar 13, 2011 on Hotels
Excellent séjour, notre chambre était un petit peu petite mais confortable et la salle de bain très chouette avec ses petits carreaux et son aspect contemporain. Le plus indéniable de l'hôtel/chambres d'hôtes tient à sa situation géographique à 2 min de la Place Saint Marc et c'était top pour rayonner sur Venise (qui est une ville éblouissante et pleine de charme). Bref, je recommande sans hésiter.