Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Fantastic location.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: No restaurant or breakfast available.
Location: can walk to Rialto bridge, St Marks Sq, local restaurants, water bus stop all really close by. Great location.
Perfect location, very easy to walk to all the main attractions. Canal right outside our window so we spent ages watching the boats. Hotel is quirky and very Venetian and when we asked for breakfast we were told no we couldn't have it! As cafes were only a short stroll away this wasn't a problem.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twinsburg, Ohio

Simple, old world charm.

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our hostess Lia! She was very sweet and very accommodating. The guest house was in a nice location and very clean. Nothing fancy. The simple decor was old world Italian and very charming. We had trouble getting good wi-fi, but that could be the case in general in Venice, not sure. The steps up to the guest house can be troublesome if you are elderly or not in good shape. Overall experience was very good and I would recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
by Octavio from Calexico, Ca

Europe vacation

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice but a little hard to find at first, with a/c really necesary, clean private bathroom and for the european standards very spacious, within walking distance to all the tourist attractions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely hotel, the manager very friendly.. We had a few problems with the air condition, found the room we were allocated very noisey with early morning deliveries but overall excellent service and fantastic location
5 out of 5
by david from Ub100dq

Will defo stay again 5 stars

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
I highly recommend this place to stay the staff are fantastic nothing to much trouble and just ten minutes from St Marks square
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Little Place

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The Antico Fiore is more a pensione than a hotel proper - it's pretty small and only has four rooms. These are clean and attractive, and while my bathroom smelled of damp, that's hardly unusual in Venice. Everything worked perfectly well, and the faux 18th century décor was rather charming. The staff were helpful and friendly. My one criticism concerns the breakfasts I paid for. Even allowing for cultural difference, they are pretty random: a hard boiled egg, nasty machine-made coffee, various stale breads and pastries, a bit of salami, a bowl of cornflakes, a glass of cranberry juice and few slices of peach. You might want to start your day with that...I wasn't so sure. Certainly not worth paying the extra for. On the whole though, a nice little place and an enjoyable stay. One Venetian tip - keep your windows shut if you can, because there are a lot of mosquitos around and they are rather fond of biting!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cute place

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very pleasant stay here. The room was clean. Breakfast was wonderful and the help we received was great. We were not able to get internet connection from our room. Other than this everything was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Kevin from UK

Fabulous

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
What a find. This is the cutest little B&B. The breakfast was lovely, staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms are full of character and it is perfectly located.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Adequate but Awkward

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Decor. Somewhat location.
Cons: Service. Staff. Breakfast.
Location: It's in a very small secluded area in the North part of the Island before the canal. About 15-20 min to St. Marks depending on (foot) traffic.
Oye, where to begin: We wanted a "Venetian" feeling hotel and this hotel definitely had all the decor to fit the bill. The problem was it wasn't a real "hotel". There was rarely an attendant/employee at the front desk and we had no way of getting in touch with someone if needed. At all! The phone even went unanswered! And when we found someone the NEXT day, there was almost never someone who spoke passable English. (In the 3 employees we spent time with, only 1 spoke conversational English and she was the person who had the least interaction with the guests.) It's definitely an awkward B&B - our room was located directly next to the dining room - so even if we wanted to sleep in, they started serving breakfast at 8am literally 4 feet from us. The locking system for the doors were very awkward (double door, never explained how to use) - and we'd often exit hitting someone sitting directly in front of our door. Overall the rooms themselves were decent - we had a spacious suite (worth the extra money) and clean. A/c good, but the wifi was unprotected (anyone can log on; no password needed) which can be worrisome. The breakfast was decent - but they never prepared enough food, so who ever ate last got the crumbs, so to speak. The real issue we had: we wanted to arrange a tour to a Murano factory we had previously purchased from. In the past, other hotel concierges arrange a private transfer to & from the Island for a tour and purchasing time. What happened with us you may a
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Power plugs protruding from the walls- had to bring it to owner's attention due to safety issues.. Steep stairs we had trouble climbing up with all the luggage. Note: (they have notice saying they encourage guests to re use their towels) . Ask for new one if u want it changed. It was bit noisy due to poor sound proof and rooms are very close to each other.