Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by kanaha

Gute Lage

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Ebookers
Nette Angestellte und Hotel an zentraler Lage in der Nähe von Vaporetto-Station und Rialto Brücke.
1 out of 5
by Snyper

Cramped and No Front Desk Clerk. A Joke!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Orbitz
This place was very hard to find and It was very difficult to get into the locked building. The message on the automated door bell is in Italian and extremely hard to hear. After finally getting in we had to check in at the front desk through skype. The room was on the ground floor right behind the front door. The room was very cramped and the bathroom was small and dirty. The air condition does not drain its condensation outside as it should. It dumps the water on the floor in front of the bedroom door. I just loved stepping into a puddle of water in my socks the next morning. Avoid This Place If You Are Not Guaranteed One Of The Upper Floor Rooms.
4 out of 5
by Esmeralda81

Hotel zweckmässig und sauber

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Ebookers
Wir würden bestimmt wieder in dieses Hotel zurückkehren.
1 out of 5
by Hitsatsu

Blague

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Ebookers
Cet hotel est une blague, ayant réservé 2 mois a l'avance pour 2 nuits. Le soir ou j'arrive on me dit: 'désolé aucune réservation a votre nom'. JE DÉCONSEILLE CET HOTEL
1 out of 5
by Redwither

You could book this hotel....but I woudn't if I were you

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on HotelClub
If you book here - don't actually expect to stay in this hotel. We arrived early afternoon and were met by the housekeeper who informed us that we were staying in 'the other place'. We spoke to the owner by Skype who said we were in 'the same hotel but it is a different building, has a different name and is a vaporetto ride and shortish walk away' I showed him the confirmation for the Locanda site and he just said that there weren't any rooms available so take it or leave it. The booking that you have made and paid for means nothing to this hotel owner - you book and he decides where you stay. He said it was all shown on his own website which obviously we hadn't used to make the booking. As it happens the other hotel #sorry...building# is not bad - the room we were given was absolutely fine - we were given the top floor of the hotel that has two rooms and sitting area and bathroom - and the other room wasn't allocated to anyone else during our stay so it wouldn't have mattered other than it was just not where we wanted to be and it is in the back alleys - not on the Grand Canal. It is near Accedamia further down the Grand Canal towards St Marks Square on the opposite side to the vaparetto stop and is called Casa Arte. Simply because we didn't end up with what we booked and paid for in good faith I wouldn't book with him again if it was the last hotel room in Venice.
3 out of 5
by Lortie

Bonne adresse

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Ebookers
Hôtel très bien situé dans un quartier agréable (San Polo) à 2mn du pont du Rialto, et proche des restaurants et magasins. Chambre spacieuse, propre et calme, salle de bain impeccable. Petit déjeuner servi dans la chambre mais un peu léger à notre goût. Un jus de fruits aurait pu être ajouté... Regret d'avoir trouvé un personnel peu présent et pas très chaleureux.
3 out of 5
by porsche

Hotel à Venise

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Ebookers
Hotel bien placée mais la vue donne dans une petite cour, on ne voit pas le jour, c'est dommage. Sinon, la chambre est propre. Petit déjeuner moyen
4 out of 5
by Humdingers from Overland Park, KS

Great location!

Posted Jun 10, 2010
This bed and breakfast had a great location near the Rialto Bridge in the San Polo area which was less touristy, more local color, good local restaurants and more economical shopping. Easy access to the vaporetto at San Silvestry stop. Room was spacious and clean, no frills.... slept well. Staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast is served in your room at your convenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Location

Posted Dec 2, 2009
This is a basic small inn (locanda) with only 6 rooms. It is very convenient to the Vaporetti and Rialto Market. The breakfast was delicious pastries and spreads (no proteins) along with a small pot of fresh coffee and milk by request. It had free internet and one staff member even loaned me an adapter to plug in my laptop. It's an older building with a hard floor that was less than spotless. I recommend wearing some type of shoes around the room and watch for crawling roommates (nothing too alarming, just a spider or two). The bathroom was large with a small standing shower. I also recommend agreeing to the inventory of the minibar when you check in. I was charged for a bottle of water I did not drink. I would absolutely stay there again for the location alone.