Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austria

Beautiful hotel , comfortable beds, great location

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The beautiful rooms.
Cons: You could hear a lot from the other rooms but that is pretty normal in most of the old buildings. It didnt bother us much.
We were here two nights. The first night we went to an opera in the Musica a Palazzo.(right next door to us!) The hotel rooms were beautiful, very roomy and comfortable. Breakfast was also very good! 5 minutes from San Marcos...the Vaporetto is also not far. We really enjoyed it very much! And we will definitely be coming back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by anne from Dublin

A night in a Palace

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We booked just one night as we had tickets for the Opera in the Palazzo Barbarigo. The Locanda is actually part of the Palazzo so we couldn't have been closer. Laura greeted us on arrival and provided excellent information for our time in Venice. The facilities are the same as a B&B, with bedrooms leading off the dining room. All the gondolas pass along the narrow canal just outside the front door. Walking from St Mark's Square, we followed directions for the "Accademia" which brought us right to our destination as it is on the way. Just remember that all property numbers in Venice are "unique"to each property. Looking forward to a return visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super zentrales, sauberes B&B / nettes Personal

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Die zentrale Lage 5 Gehminuten vom Markusplatz und direkt an der Vaporetto-Station ist einfach genial!
Location: Zentraler geht es kaum!
Wir haben diese Hotel für einen 4-Tage-Städtetrip gebucht. Das Hotel liegt einfach perfekt Direkt an einer Vaporetto-Station und die Sehenswürdigkeiten der Innenstadt sind auch einfach zu Fuß erreichbar. Das Hotel ist sehr sauber, die Zimmer für Venedig sehr großzügig und das Frühstück absolut in Ordnung. Der Preis ist für die gebotene Leistung absolut in Ordnung. Große Empfehlung!
4 out of 5
by Vincent from Marseille

Sympathique et très bien placé.

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Rapide, car professionnel, mais très agréable.
3 out of 5
by MICHEL from Cape Coral, Florida, USA

Great location and quiet

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

湿気の多い狭いホテル

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: サン・マルコ広場から至近距離にあること。
Cons: 室内の空調設備が必要です。 また、スタッフの教育も必要です(セイフティボックスが利用出来なかったので利用できるように指示した後、数時間後に戻ったところ対応していなかったので、再度指示した。また、料金が不明のため、Invoiceを提出するよう指示したが、なかなか請求明細を提出しなかった)
Location: ロケーションは、サン・マルコ広場まで数分と近く、最高です。
インド系の受付は、最低でした。此方が顧客なのに怒ったかのような態度で感じが良くありませんでした。部屋が狭いため、ベッドの上でしかトランクを開けられず、水も電気ポットもなかったなめ、部屋でコーヒーも飲めず不快な思いをしました。 また、建物全体にカビ臭く、湿気が多いため、長期間部屋に滞在していると体調を崩しそうです。実際、友人は風邪をひき、1日寝込んでいました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Laura, Hotel Management
Gentile ospite ci dispiace che il suo soggiorno non sia stato di suo gradimento. Ma avendone avuta la possibilità non ci ha riportato le sue insoddisfazioni. Lei ha prenotato una camera Basic Small Double, come dice il nome stesso "basic" e "small" piccola, se ci avesse detto subito avremmo potuto spostarla in una camera più grande e con maggiori confort, ovviamente pagando la differenza di prezzo. L'umidità è una caratteristica della città, e l'aria condizionata nella sua stanza era funzionante. Lei non ha chiesto e quindi non ha ottenuto ciò di cui aveva bisogno. Inoltre abbiamo riscontrato dei danni alla vostra partenza, per i quali avremmo preferito essere avvertiti. La comunicazione in questi casi è fondamentale per la buona riuscita di un soggiorno.
5 out of 5
by Flemming from København

Perfekt placering

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Vi boede meget tæt på Marcus pladsen på det lille guesthouse med 6 værelser. To søde og hjælpsomme ansatte. Værelset var stort og et fint badeværelse. Morgenmaden var simpel men den var bedre end forventet. Vi boede ved en kanal og den eneste "uro" vi oplevede var de syngende gondoler som sejlede forbi vores vindue.
4 out of 5
by michel from hérault

venise avril 2016

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
difficile à trouver l'hôtel, personnel agréable, la chambre etait propre mais l'aspirateur ne semble pas être passé tous les jours, dommage car cela ne nous incite pas à marcher pieds nus, le petit déjeuner etait suffisant mais les croissants pas terribles, la personne à l'accueil tres agréable et tres serviable, l'hôtel est bien situé, nous sommes arrivés le soir nous aurions aimé trouver une bouteille d'eau dans la chambre, même en payant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Merci pour votre sejour avec nous et pour votre commentaire. La Locanda Barbarigo c'est pas un hotel mais une petite Guest House B&B, puor c'ette raison il a pas les service de un hotel. Dans la chambre c'est possible de boire directement du robinet, l'eau est tres bonne. Nous tenons à souligner que le nettoyage est fait tous les jours et le sol est pas poussiéreux mais ancienne, il est en fait un "Terrazzo Veneziano" original du '700.