Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Nice staff, great breakfast. I believe it is a family operated hotel by mother, son and daughter. My only notice is the shower is a little small, and could be an issue if a guest is quite large. Quite location, but prepare to walk to major sites like, Piazza San Marco, or called St Mark's Square in English. I thought a great value for a hotel on Venice island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Great hotel in a quiet neighborhood.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Hotel room was well appointed. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly . I've stayed in several Venice hotels and this one is definitely the best! I can't wait to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Quiet, traditional Venetian B&B

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Loved the traditional Venetian decor. Very quiet area far enough away from the hub-bub of Venice, but close enough to walk to everything.
Very nice property off the beaten track, yet not far from anything. Check-in was easy, front desk staff helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chandigarh, India

A beautiful stay

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Everything about the stay was positive. From the staff to the room to the food and the decor , etc. We loved our time there. Welcoming voices at the reception, helping staff, kind and pleasant atmosphere. We are thoroughly satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to water taxi

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Lovely accommodations. Due to leaving early, they were very kind to prepare a breakfast and leave it in the room for us for the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, CA

Nice hotel close to Academia

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Welcoming staff. Room was cute and very clean. Breakfast including. Definitely recommend. Ricci room has the view on a green back yard. Very relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

We spent 3 1/2 days in Venice prior to a cruise.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: The food, the helpful staff, and the setting.
Cons: Nothing. It was perfect.
Location: Very conveniently located. The Guggenheim was very nearby and everything we wanted to see was within easy walking distance or near water taxi stops.
The hotel was perfect - small and cosy and located in a quiet and pretty neighbourhood. Our room and the entire hotel were beautifully decorated. The breakfasts were especially wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath England

Quiet and convenient

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Quiet, well placed, good value
Cons: Breakfast was a little unadventurous, but served with a smile.
Location: By the Academia, so lots to do and see nearby.
Lovely room, well furnished, and well placed. Very pleasant owners who clearly care about the quality of their guests experience.
5 out of 5
by Franco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by miimfoo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels