Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely Apartment in Venice

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Excellent apartment in a great location being only 5 mins from major water bus stop which is only 30 mins from the airport. Can't really fault the apartment at all - spacious, clean, comfortable bed, nice bathroom and shower. Air con and wifi worked well also. Location was perfect being away from the real centre but only 10 mins to rialto and St Marks. Only thing I would say is how much difficulty I had in finding out the exact location before travelling. It was like they were trying to keep it secret! Why? People like to know where they are staying! The apartment we stayed in was located at fondamenta san felice n 3607/F - CANAREGGIO The lady who met us from the water taxi and walked us to the apartment was lovely - couldn't do enough for us. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corfu, Greece

Live like a local in Venice

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent. Quiet and peaceful with a selection of shops, and cafes and restaurants within easy walking distance in all directions.
Cons: Kitchen equipment was poor. Broken coffee pot and pan with no handle and no salt and pepper set. Small things that the owner could replace easily.
Location: Castello is lovely. We prefer the residential areas to the lively, noisy tourist spots, all of which are within easy reach anyway.
We booked quite late and didn't have much choice of accommodation so it was more by good luck than good management that we found the Locanda Ca' del Console Apartments. There was only one of the apartments left, so again it was good luck that took us to Castello - just the sort of location we love. Venice is an amazing city, it takes a while to get used to the fact that there are no cars at all anywhere, and also that it is quite normal to get lost as the winding streets make you lose all sense of direction. Tourists with maps looking confused abound! We were advised that a week was too long to spend in Venice, but I would happily have extended for a second week if there had been a flight home available. We walked and walked and walked - and then used our 7 day vaporetto ticket to sightsee sitting down. Wonderful from beginning to end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment with terrible staff

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Clean, comfortable apartment. Cozy place. Expected to clean place at checkout or charged 40 more euros. Not mentioned when booking. Staff/owner terrible and arrogant. Very hard to locate the place and awful/no directions. Venice is not easy to navigate through as a stranger and without proper directions it could take hours to find the actual apartment which is different from the one on the brochure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Overall, in expensive Venice, it was a good deal for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Plano, Texas - USA

Home away from home

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Very cozy and quiet location. Felt safe inside and had much privacy.
Cons: I think the sheets on the bed were very different than what I was used to in the states. Also the towels in the bathroom were very rough.
Location: The apartment is located right next to a canal which is very romantic for couples who like ambience. Market right around the corner is handy.
We really enjoyed staying in the apartment as it gave us the sense that this was our home away from home. This was a much different stay than a typical hotel, you will feel like you are staying in your own apartment in this location which really added much to our trip. One of our favorite aspects of the apartment was the shared courtyard space in the middle. The apartment manager set up a little table for us to sit at and enjoy a relaxing lunch, it was so relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sail from London, UK

Great Location to rome in the Rome

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed and Mattress
Location: Amazing
We stayed in this place fort three days last week. Ideal location for vacation - you can cover everything on foot (including Vatican if you're fit).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage, viel Platz
Cons: Nein
Location: Mitten in Venedig
Zentral gelegen, alles gut erreichbar Saubere Zimmer
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posizione strategica, si raggiunge tutto a piedi.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Proprietaria gentile e disponibile. Appartamento senza troppe pretese ma funzionale e ben pulito, unico problema il freddo: troppo poco un unico split e una stufetta per scaldare 3 stanze, sconsiglio visite in inverno, soprattutto se si hanno bambini. In altre stagioni ci tornerei.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Cons: Genaue Adresse vorher bekanntgeben.
Location: Zentrale Lage.
Wir waren in dem Appartement San Marco Large. Es war anders als im Internetauftritt ersichtlich in der C.d.Furlani. Eine ruhige Seitenstraße, nur ca. 15 min vom Markusplatz entfernt. Die Zimmer waren angenehm groß, es war alles vorhanden. Schöne Lage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Carino ed accogliente in stile veneziano

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Lo stile caratteristico venaziano
Cons: Si potrebbe migliorare con un deumidificatore, l' odore di muffa di notte con il riscaldamento accesso tende a sentirsi un po' troppo.
Location: Centralissimo e comodissimo per tutto.
Da rifare sicuramente. Molto comodo specialmente con i bambini.