Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Lovely Apartment in Venice

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Excellent apartment in a great location being only 5 mins from major water bus stop which is only 30 mins from the airport. Can't really fault the apartment at all - spacious, clean, comfortable bed, nice bathroom and shower. Air con and wifi worked well also. Location was perfect being away from the real centre but only 10 mins to rialto and St Marks. Only thing I would say is how much difficulty I had in finding out the exact location before travelling. It was like they were trying to keep it secret! Why? People like to know where they are staying! The apartment we stayed in was located at fondamenta san felice n 3607/F - CANAREGGIO The lady who met us from the water taxi and walked us to the apartment was lovely - couldn't do enough for us. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corfu, Greece

Live like a local in Venice

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent. Quiet and peaceful with a selection of shops, and cafes and restaurants within easy walking distance in all directions.
Cons: Kitchen equipment was poor. Broken coffee pot and pan with no handle and no salt and pepper set. Small things that the owner could replace easily.
Location: Castello is lovely. We prefer the residential areas to the lively, noisy tourist spots, all of which are within easy reach anyway.
We booked quite late and didn't have much choice of accommodation so it was more by good luck than good management that we found the Locanda Ca' del Console Apartments. There was only one of the apartments left, so again it was good luck that took us to Castello - just the sort of location we love. Venice is an amazing city, it takes a while to get used to the fact that there are no cars at all anywhere, and also that it is quite normal to get lost as the winding streets make you lose all sense of direction. Tourists with maps looking confused abound! We were advised that a week was too long to spend in Venice, but I would happily have extended for a second week if there had been a flight home available. We walked and walked and walked - and then used our 7 day vaporetto ticket to sightsee sitting down. Wonderful from beginning to end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment with terrible staff

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Clean, comfortable apartment. Cozy place. Expected to clean place at checkout or charged 40 more euros. Not mentioned when booking. Staff/owner terrible and arrogant. Very hard to locate the place and awful/no directions. Venice is not easy to navigate through as a stranger and without proper directions it could take hours to find the actual apartment which is different from the one on the brochure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of the wrong address & Unresponsiveness

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
The actual address for the office and the apartment are both different from the address listed on Hotels.com. The hotel did not respond to our emails prior to our trip. When we arrived Venice, we couldn't find the apartment. It took us an hour to reach them over the phone (the line's always busy), then another hour to get to the apartment. We had to drag our luggage all over town and over many bridges. The Wi-Fi did not work in our apartment. The small shampoo bottle was half used by the people who stayed before us (yikes). The apartment itself was spacious, and the location was nice. It wasn't as clean as we'd like though. Locanda Ca' del Console Apartments need to fix their address and be clear on Hotels.com. Also, there was no front desk on the property.
3 out of 5
by Anirudh from UK

2 Nights in Venice - Locanda Ca' del Console Apts

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
We were in Venice for two nights and chose of stay in this apartment, accommodating three of us. The apartment is some-what difficult to locate, as it most points of interests (poi) located in Venice's islands. When we did locate the apartment, we were kept waiting for some time, whilst a member of staff came to us from another location, and was not aware of our arrival! As they did not have our details to hand, we were told that we will be charged on our last day, unbeknown to me that some bookings through Hotels.com (or Expedia). The condition on the apartment, was good but as it is located nr a stagnant water-way there were mosquitoes so beware of them and the odd bites. Location of this apartment is not too bad once you get to it, less than 5min from the main street which has many shops/restaurants and close to main water-bus/ Gondolas/ river taxis to various poi. Contact with staff is rare after initial meet-n-greet so it is essentially left in your care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Overall, in expensive Venice, it was a good deal for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Plano, Texas - USA

Home away from home

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Very cozy and quiet location. Felt safe inside and had much privacy.
Cons: I think the sheets on the bed were very different than what I was used to in the states. Also the towels in the bathroom were very rough.
Location: The apartment is located right next to a canal which is very romantic for couples who like ambience. Market right around the corner is handy.
We really enjoyed staying in the apartment as it gave us the sense that this was our home away from home. This was a much different stay than a typical hotel, you will feel like you are staying in your own apartment in this location which really added much to our trip. One of our favorite aspects of the apartment was the shared courtyard space in the middle. The apartment manager set up a little table for us to sit at and enjoy a relaxing lunch, it was so relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sail from London, UK

Great Location to rome in the Rome

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed and Mattress
Location: Amazing
We stayed in this place fort three days last week. Ideal location for vacation - you can cover everything on foot (including Vatican if you're fit).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage, viel Platz
Cons: Nein
Location: Mitten in Venedig
Zentral gelegen, alles gut erreichbar Saubere Zimmer