Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great roof terrace

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Quirky, affordable, great location for accessing most of Venice
Cons: The stairs, the broken toilet seat lid, water pressure was a little low in the shower.
Location: Murano for glass works. Burano for brightly painted houses and lace production. Torcello for quiet walk, monestery and swanky restaurants.
We had 4 nights here for a mini moon. We booked it fairly late and so relied on other reviews on this site. The hotel had an eclectic vibe. We were on the 3rd floor up a steep staircase. As able people, this was not an issue but others may struggle, especially with the final steepest set. Our room however was as pictured and also to our amazement had a fridge and a roof terrace! So Presecco on the terrace could be enjoyed with views of a nearby church. The breakfast was pretty good and offered a variety of cereals, conserves, cheeses as well as rolls and filled croissants. The lady that served us at breakfast was very approachable and helpful. She gave us some good local restaurants to try (Alberto's, 5 minutes away was great). In fact all the staff at the hotel were friendly throughout our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Somerset

B&B in Castello

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Nil
Location: See above. If you struggle with walking, getting to and fro with suitcases might be a challenge. If you are in normal health, it is no problem.
Good location 10 minutes walk from Rialto Bridge and St Marks Square. Helpful staff. Room 11 was fine with ensuite shower. Standard continental breakfast provided from 8-10. We spent 4 days in Venice and this was fine for us middle 50s married couple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sussex england

Hotel close to sights

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: We liked the character of the hotel the Venetian feel to it provided by the furnishings and decor. It is easy to get to st.marks square.
Cons: The only improvement could be made by offering a more varied breakfast, although you could not improve on the delightful lady serving it .
Location: The location is excellent a short walk to all major sights, plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby, we would definitely stay here again.
we had a four night stay at this hotel, we arrived quite late due to flight delay but a very nice lady let us into our room. We found it easy to reach following the hotels instructions on how to get there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON

Nice Venetian Hotel Centrally Located in Venice

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Well located in Venice. It looks like a private home transformed into a hotel. The hotel manager can speak in many languages including French and English. The hotel manager is very helpful with public transport, city attractions and providing information about the city. The staff are very friendly and speak English. The continental breakfast is good with hot buns, hot croissant, cereal, milk, cream cheese, yogurt, juice, coffee, cafe latte, cappuccino, etc. For rooms, room 13 on the main floor was nice, clean, lots of space and more privacy and nicely decorated with Venetian art and furniture. Each room is equipped with a private shower or a bath with shower heads. Rooms are located on several floors. You will be given keys for the two entrances, room and safety box. There is two flight of stairs before you reach the main entrance of the hotel. The Air conditioning is not very strong for North Americans so you will want to open the windows for more fresh air at night. There are also window shutters if you want privacy. About 10 minute walk to St. Mark Place Square, stores, pharmacy, public and private water taxis, restaurants and major attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Venice

Posted Oct 28, 2015
I know other folks have said its difficult find.... Well if it's your first time in Venice you might find the streets tricky but it is really quite easy. The big St Paulo et Giovanni square. Calle BRASSANNA next to Nico's restaurant. 30 meters to bridge. Cross over, 10 paces round little corner on left - dead easy. Fabulous place, fabulous fun and friendly and helpful staff. 24/7 access to tea/coffee/chocolate etc. And beautiful old building that used to be the Austrian Ambassadors' residence. Lots of character in every way. Really close to Rialto and St Mark's. 15 mins to La Fenice. But really quiet despite central location. Will definitely be going back. 10/10. And actually the booking experience was all easy too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in old town

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Except some tiny wear-out in hotel and toilet, overall the hotel is tidy, clean and comfy. Staff are nice. Happy stay in hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Awesome stay, very good location.

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Very good location 5-10 min walk to San Marco square and other main must see places. There is a small super market like a coop nearby. Hotel was clean , staff very friendly (all Italians were friendly). I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleborough, UK

Nice hotel in centre of Venice

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Easy access to all of Venice by foot, specifically St.Marks, Grand Canal, bars, restaurants and water bus stops. If you're looking for a top end Venetian hotel this is not for you. If you are looking for a clean, convenient and pleasant b&b at a reasonable price (for central Venice) then this is perfect. We'll definitely stay here if we go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, fantastic staff

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: It had a lot of character, and it is located very close to S. Mark's Plaza as well as the Rialto.
Cons: Breakfast was a little uninspiring - just cereal, mini rolls/croissant, yoghurtm fruit and boiled egg. Coffee was very nice though.
Location: It's located quite centrally - only 10 mins to Piazza San Marco and the Rialto. We found lots of lovely restaurants nearby too, and gelattarias.
The hotel is tucked away, but we found it without any problems. We had a room for 2 adults and 2 children. It was spacious and the high ceiling made if feel even more so. The shower dribbled but it wasn't such a big inconvenience. The room was nicely air-conditioned and the staff were wonderful and charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Easy access to water taxi. Hotel was comfortable. What made the stay was the hotel staff. She was simply wonderful and helpful and the hardest worker. Easy access to all the sites, but in a nice quiet location.