Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Sidcup. Kent

Amazing service

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
What a wonderful little hotel this is. Very easy to find, take the Vaporeto from the train station to Ca D'oro and its a five minute walk, the area it's in is very lively lots of bars and souvenir shops which are cheaper than the more touristy areas of Rialto and San Marco. Getting to these areas is very easy from the hotel though. We were greeted by Ivan, who was excellent throughout our stay, nothing was too much trouble for him or any of the staff. Room was spacious, extremely clean and very Venetian, with tapestry walls and antique furniture. The bed was huge and very comfortable. WiFi worked perfectly. Breakfast is of a good standard and served in your room which was very nice, you can specify time and what you would like. Venice hotels can be very expensive but we found the room cost very reasonable. A wonderful gem of a hotel, which we cannot recommend enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel and easy to find. Within walking distance to all the major sites of interest on Venice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by gerard from singapore

nice boutique hotel with great host

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
Nt
5 out of 5
by Maren from Norway

Perfect location

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
This small hotel is located in a a quiet small street but close to a main street with shops and resturants. It was a small walk down to the busy turist area around the Palace and to the airport boat. Perfect distance to everything. The Hotel service was very good. The room had a lovely view to a small chanel and had plenty of space. Breakfast (bread rolls, jam, coffee, orange juice) was served in the room every morning. The hotel have a very nice and cosy decoration with a typical Murano chandelier that made the atmosphere very Venezian. The beds were a bit hard, but we like it and slept very good in this hotel. The bathrooms was nice and everything worked. It was also a hair dryer. Absolutely worth a stay. I recomend traveling to this place in the low season just after the carneval. Less people and cheaper prices.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Location of the hotel was perfect. Close to St. Marco square and Piazzale De Roma. Walking distance. Staff very friendly and helpful. We had a nice breakfast to our room every morning. Ivan, Marco, and Roberto are very professional. I would defiantly go there again with my wife.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels
The location is very convenient, just 3 minutes walk from the water bus station. Just outside is main shopping street. The main entrance of the hotel is at the end of a narrow street. The reception is a very small area too. The quad room are big and airy, unexpected from the look of the entrance and the reception.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from travelling round the world

Great Location to avoid the tourist crowds

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels
Locanda Ca' Le Vele provided everything I could possibly want in a hotel - it was located in a very attractive building on a quiet side street, the room was very clean, the décor was tasteful and up-to-date, and the staff was extremely welcoming and attentive to my needs. But besides all of these positive items, the best thing about the hotel was its location - in the Cannaregio district, far from the tourist throngs of San Marco. This acrea is actually a functioning residential neighborhood, so I felt that I had a genuine taste of Venice, rather than constantly being bombarded with tour groups, trinket shops and multi-lingual menus. The hotel is only short distance from the Grand Canal, right behind Ca' d'Oro, so it's very easy to pick up the vaporetto to travel to the central part of Venice. But Venice is such a wonderful walking city that I usually just went where I needed to go on foot. Also, unlike the more touristy areas, Cannaregio has a number of small, neighborhood restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel, and would love to stay there again when I return to Venice.
5 out of 5
by Sophie from Frannce

Super séjour!

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels
Chambre très jolie, décorée avec un style vénitien, spacieuse et très propre. Service très bon, un personnel à l'écoute et soucieux du bien etre de leurs clients. Tres bons conseils en matière de restaurants, sorties ect..Petits déjeuner servis en chambre, très copieux et savoureux! L'hotel est très bien situé, seulement 10 minutes de la place centrale. Nous avons passer un super week end, et nous recommandons fortement cet hotel car il presente un super accueil mais aussi un tres bon rapport qualité prix.