Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Great stay... It's a cozy hotel, I loved everything about it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, free wifi and breakfast

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Everything is in walking distance in venice - the hotel is clean, has character and is well priced. There was a city tax of 5 euros per night on top of the fee but the free breakfast makes up for this
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location to access all main tourist sites.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Excellent location easily found if you know how to read a map. Super friendly staff, Roberto is a class act. Room are quaint and everything functioned normally. No complaints. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2016 by Roberto, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review and for being our guest ! Best regards from all the Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Great location, central but far from the crowd in a peace part of the city. Simple but lovely hotel that is perfect for a short and highly enjoyable few days with the family
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Roberto, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review! Best regards from all the staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bitten By Flies 28 Times!!

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Cons: Better FLY Traps!!
I received 28 fly bites at night when I was asleep! The front staff should have warned guest NOT to open their room windows! When I showed the person on the front desk my fly bites she said.....only then .....you should not leave your windows in your room open??? After her saying this, we went out for a walk and made sure that all windows were indeed closed and the air conditioning (AC) had been turned on low, so when we returned to the room it would not be too warm. Upon our return the windows had been re-opened ( hence there were more flies / mosquitoes buzzing around our room) and the AC had been turned off (it cost more money for the hotel to run the AC, don't forget!) Don't Forget to Bring Along A Big Bottle of FLY Repellant If you Stay in this FLY ridden place. Maybe Even Think Zia Virus down the road??
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very nice in Dorsoduro.

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, clean, pleasant rooms
Location: Close to the Peggy Guggenheim Museum, a Vaporetto stop, the Accademia Bridge, other museums, and nice restaurants and bars.
The multi-language-speaking staff were available 24 hours and very helpful and patient. The Dorsoduro location is very convenient. The breakfast provided was more than just a basic continental breakfast and very good. It is a small hotel without an elevator but the rooms had all the amenities of a rated hotel and were pleasant and clean.
5 out of 5
by Vincent from Lille

Séjour très agréable

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Bon rapport qualité prix parfais pour une escapade de 4 jours Personnel très accueillant Petit point "négatif " la salle de petit déjeuner un peu petite. Très bien dans l'ensemble
5 out of 5
by Petter from Funäsdalen

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Litet mysigt hotell i trevligt område, nära till båtstation och sevärdheter. Bra frukost, dock ont om grönsaker.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel typique

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Bonjour Le souci que nous avons eu, et que le personnel m'a pas respecté. c'est qu'il me parle pas français, pas de baignoire et un lit jumelé super ferme avec les coussins. Hormis c'est détail hôtel est bien mais un peu éloigné du centre dommage.
4 out of 5
by Marcia Chal from Rio de Janeiro - RJ

BOA.

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
FOI BOA, MAS O BOX ERA TÃO PEQUENO QUE PARA PEGAR O SABONETE QUE CAIU NO CHÃO, FOI PRECISO ABRIR A PORTA DO BOX, SAIR, PEGAR O SABONETE E VOLTAR A ENTRAR PRA TERMINAR DE TOMAR BANHO.