Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy, family run hotel in a central location

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great experience staying here. The location was unbeatable, although we had a little bit of trouble finding it but it's very easy to get lost in Venice. The hotel was very helpful with directions to get there and the service was great. There was a small modern lift, which was great for our luggage. The room was small and we had a shared bathroom. The bathroom was modern, clean and only shared with one other room. We also appreciated the sink in the room, which can in handy. The breakfast here was amazing- they had the best croissants I've ever had. It was a shame we couldn't eat them on the final day as we had to leave early in the morning. San Marco is also a fabulous location as it's close to everything (within walking distance) and there are lots of bars/restaurants. It's not the cheapest area, but it was a great experience staying here if you want to be central.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Small hotel, with charm, in the heart of Venice

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Excellent location. Good breakfast in a sunny charming dining room. Helpful staff. Clean room and washroom. Excellent price.
Cons: The old building has inherent limitations. Small rooms, but well organized. No AC, but open windows suited us well.
Location: Walk, walk, walk, and gawk around Venice. Take a gondola ride. It is touristy and expensive, but wonderful. Make sure you like your gondola pilot.
The hotel is small and charming. Easy to find, if you bring the map provided. (Don't expect locals to know where it is.) Location is perfect: on a quiet dead-end street, above a small canal, halfway between St. Marco square and the Grand Canal. We had a small room, with shared washroom. Sharing the washroom was no problem; it was large, always clean, and always available when we wanted it. The small room was minimal, but still pleasant. Elevator is small, but available, if you don't want to use the stairs. To be in the heart of Venice, at such a reasonable price, with a pleasant room and good breakfast, was wonderful! Re gondola ride - Do it! Especially in the evening, when there are fewer boats out there. It is touristy and expensive, but worth it. Just be sure to talk with the pilot before you agree to go. Some of the guys are cocky and arrogant. Others are lovely and accommodating. Get one that you are happy to have the experience with and hand your money over to.
4 out of 5
by dennis from Saint Paul

Great location

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful staff, good breakfast, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor Canada

Wonderful central location.

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: The staff, Valentina and Stefano made us feel very welcome. They provided great restaurant and attraction tips.
Location: Minutes from the main square and water taxis. Easy to get to island of Murano and Burano as well.
We loved the central location. Easy walking distances to all attractions and water taxis. Our hosts were exceptionally helpful. Quaint hotel with all the conveniences. We would definitely stay here again. The larger room with canal view was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent little hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Excellent little hotel. Staff friendly and very helpful. close to san Marco and Rialto Bridge. Easy to catch boat from San Luca station. Staff provided us with excellent directions on how to get from station to hotel.
5 out of 5
by cathleen from California

A great boutique hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
This is a lovely boutique hotel in a building from the 1300's, centrally located right on the canal. The staff was welcoming, helpful and made good suggestions about the town. The hotel is clean and has a wonderful breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a true Venetian experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eccezionale

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient location. Valentenia is absolutely fantastic! She goes out of her way to make sure everything is just right. Definitely will stay there again!
4 out of 5
by Russell from Portland, OR

Nice, clean rooms in the heart of the city

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Venice is notoriously difficult to navigate. The owner-manager was very helpful in emailing me directions to the hotel (and which water bus to take from the train station) in order to reach the hotel ... although even then it was a bit tricky. The hotel is right in the middle of the city - minutes away from St. Marks and minutes away from the Rialto Bridge (on the other side of the island.) Great location, although its proximity between these two means there is a lot of pedestrian traffic below - which can be a bit noisy in the evening. The breakfasts are nice - coffee, cappiccino, juice, rolls, cereal and youghrt. Two of the rooms share a bathroom (one is literally across the front door to get to it). The rooms are clean, if a bit small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Jun 13, 2015
This hotel is adorable, having only a couple of rooms and a really nicely furnished reception and breakfast room. That breakfast was included in the price was great, and it was a surprisingly great breakfast for a small hotel to have. This hotel was in the perfect location between San Marco and Rialto, and is right near many shops and restaurants. The owners were very helpful when we were organising our stay, giving us maps to the hotel location and letting us leave our suitcase after we had checked out so that we could enjoy Venice some more before our evening flight. Loved this hotel, and would definitely recommend for a small place to stay in the heart of Venice.