Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire, UK

Excellent location, staff lovely, breakfast fab.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Excellent location close to St Mark's Square just a 2 minute walk away.
The hotel was in an excellent location just 2 minutes walk to St Mark's Square. The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming and extremely helpful with our request for a travel adaptor!! The room was clean and spacious and had all the facilities we needed. Breakfast was fabulous, continental style and the staff were very kind in leaving something for us ready for a very early morning departure on our last day. Overall our stay was fantastic and I would highly recommend the Locanda Casa Sol Mulo and would not hesitate to stay there again should we ever visit Venice again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice staff

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Easy access from St. Mark's square and not far from the water transport system. The staff was very friendly, breakfast was brought to our room in the morning, a selection of pastries, coffee, and hot chocolate. There is no elevator so plan to walk up to the 3rd floor. Not a big deal for us but might be a challenge for some, especially with luggage. Also, we carried our luggage through town ourselves and apparently the square routinely floods in the late morning so we had to maneuver the long way around to avoid walking through 6 inches of water while rolling luggage behind us. There are people at the boats who will put your luggage on a cart and roll it to your hotel, not sure the cost but worth it if you arrive during the high tide!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Best location but can be noisy . Not for elderly as you need to climb 5 storey to your room. Room is of good size though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Location is ideal, hotel rooms are small and dated

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Lots of stairs to the hotel rooms, difficult with suitcases or after walking all day but location is perfect for the Venice tourist.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Close to the major sites...staff was excellent

Posted Sep 25, 2016
My luggage was dropped at the bottom and staff carried it up for me.... We left to early for breakfast so he gave us the night before
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Central Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Coming from the Hotel School of Lausanne in Switzerland, this is what I can say: Nice hotel very close to piazza San Marco making it very useful. Perfect location to all different activities in Venice. Staff is flexible & kind, we had an issue with the shower head which was loose, the staff fixed it immediately. Breakfast is very good as well!
5 out of 5
by Joyce from Mobile, AL, USA

Fabulous staff at this hotel!

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were extraordinarily kind and helpful. They helped me with suggestions, reservations and directions to all of the wonderful places to visit. They seemed genuinely concerned that I had a good stay. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone. I only wish you had an elevator but even so, the staff helped me bring my luggage up to my room which was greatly appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room in great location

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Great value, great oocation, outstanding desk clerk.
Cons: Nothing. However there is no elevator and for some 3/4 flights of stairs could be tough for some people
Location: Half way berween Rialto Bridge and San Marco - nothing else to say.
Very good room, updated, overlookinga square, great location, very very helpful and personal desk clerk. No elevator and 3/4 flights of stairs. But great value room made stairs easy to climb.
5 out of 5
by Golffy S.

Awesome trip.

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Ebookers
Cleanliness, very good location and nice service. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to travel to Venice.