Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dark small room. Good size bathroom.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Very small dark bedroom. Good sized bathroom and clean enough. Short walk to shops and restaurants but not much action on murano. Good for quiet stay. Light sunny breakfast room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york City

Closed to Vatican City

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Problem tv not work the front door problem to open with keys and the people and the restaurant nasty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Sep 18, 2015
A fair hotel at the price but in need of some care and attention. Friendly and helpful staff but a rather tired room. Very good location; Murano is a very pleasant place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Small room...uncomfortable bed/pillows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, ON

Hotel on a quiet island

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: It's location and the charm of the decor.
Cons: We were told in the beginning that breakfast was included in our booking, to find out at the end that we had to pay additionally.
Location: Murano glass, Venice, Burano!!!, Lido - what more can you say.
After the busy streets and venues of Venice during the day, it was so nice coming back to a hotel in a quiet place. To get to the island of Murano in one of these little ferry boats takes about half an hour (depending on where you are getting on the boat in Venice). Ferries 4.1, 4.2, 5.1, 5.2 (into the afternoon there are also 3 and 7 which are faster because they take a more direct route) will get you there. Best stop for the hotel is 'Museo'. You might want to have dinner in the evening somewhere before coming back as there are few restaurants open on the island in the evening (but we found two good ones).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, England

Disappointing is an understatement

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The location, staff and looks of the hotel
Cons: All the points mentionned - bed (too short for people over 5 foot), shower, fleas, windows, safe, toilet seat. And that floor definately needs moping.
Location: Glass museum is brilliant. Murano is a lovely island and there's plently to see and do withiout heading into Venice itself. The restaurants are great.
Firstly, the good points The staff were very friendly when checking in and spoke very good English (probably better than my own grasp of it). The location of the hotel is brilliant - it's very close to all the major transport links to Venice. The room has an aesthetically pleasing classic Venetian look (though hides some secrets - more on this later). The air conditioning unit was very good and had grate control over the room temperature. Negatives: The bed was supposedly a double - however it is best described as two single beds clumsily mashed together. Although they seperate throughout the night, this is the least of your worries as the moment you attempt to sleep on it you realise that breezeblocks are more comfortable to sleep on. Only Fred Flinstone would be able to get a good night's kip on this. We were located on the ground floor, and although I realise that someone has to take this room, window is contantly open, with no option to close it. This led to paranoia about people peering into the room. The safe in the room did not work throughout our trip - although the staff assured us that it would be fixed, it never was. This meant that we had to carry our passports and Euros throughout Venice (more paranoia). Additionally, on the last night of our stay, a flea popped up next to me while I was on the bed. This little guy took 5 chunks out of me and my girlfriend (I'm still stratching while I write). The stone floor was very dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: It is quiet. We liked the rooms; Venice designed. Family run hotel. Family has a tradition in glass making that goes back several centuries
Location: Convenient to the museum, grocery store, glass factories, transportation, glass art stores, church, San Marco, etc.
We spent part of our honeymoon in Murano. We had a wonderful experience staying at Locanda Coterie. The area is very quiet; so no problem sleeping. Breakfast was wonderful. It is in walking distance to everywhere in Murano. 6 stars for authenticity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel on Murano

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Location: Walk around Murano! It's a lovely island full of glassblowers and workshops
Lovely staff, nice glass lights, decent room, definitely worth it for the rate. Actually the best hotel in my trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Super friendly staff, superb room and extra clean. Breakfast is simple but good. The price versus value is fantastic. We loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Stayed here for a long birthday weekend. The map the hotel emailed me before we arrived didn't help us find the hotel at all once we got to murano. I would recommend doing your research as its down a couple of side streets. Once we got there the staff were friendly. We had to ask a lot of questions that you would expect to have been told during check in like what time is breakfast etc. Room was nice and clean, TV and safe didn't work and when we told the receptionist we were told that they would have to talk to the maintenance Man- nothing was mentioned since. Requested extra pillows but had to ask twice. There was no urgency but at least they weren't rude I guess