Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, Somerset.

Quiet location within easy reach of everything.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Best bits; Staff, location, price.
Cons: Correct phone number on booking form. Arrive just after 10 pm, tried to ring hotel to let them know, but the tel number given was not recognised.
Location: Explore yourself...It's fantastic! But B restaurant is a must if you like seafood. Staff can given directions. Enjoy.
Had a fantastic stay in Murano. Quiet Hotel with friendly helpful staff. You don't go to Venice to stay in your Hotel for the day. Came back to a clean air-conditioned room. When I booked (very last minute ) was told 'Bathroom along the corridor' - had visions of a shared bathroom and possible queuing in the morning to use the facilities! But no, along the corridor meant not en-suite but private bathroom next door to my bedroom. Above my expectations considering the very reasonable room rate. Breakfast perfectly adequate to start your day. Would definitely stay here again. Nice to be away from the hustle and bustle around St Marks, but everywhere easily accessible by water-bus.
4 out of 5
by Arindam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Venice has a lot of mosquito's including the room - lots!
1 out of 5
by Hai Yen from California

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
I will never be booking this hotel again!!!
4 out of 5
by masood

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice quiet area

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Nice,clean hotel.staff could have been more friendly and helpful,air conditioning wasn't great but otherwise we had a good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Paola, reception, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We will try to be more friendly. best regards Paola Reception
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Wonderful hotel in Murano! Very clean and close to the waterbus. The only negative would be the fact that it was very humid in the room. Even with the air conditioner you always felt damp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Paola, reception, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We will take note of your suggestion and will try to solve it. Thank you and best regards Paola Reception
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficult to get to from the ferry

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Owners made the effort to create a quaint environment. No one greeted us when we arrived. We had to track down an A/C repair man who managed to find the desk person. The man who checked us in was a fine strapping and dour faced man who walked us up the stairs and stood watching me ( middle aged female) hyperventilating as I dragged my suitcase up the stairs one step at a time. Eventhough the repairman checked our A/C it still did not work. In the ad it says they have a private boat that takes guests to Venice. That is not the case. The truth is they will hire a water taxi for you for a 70 euro upcharge (one way) The public ferry is very difficult to get to with luggage unless you are 18 years old and a gymnast. If you leave Murano for dinner in Venice, be prepared for a 90 minute ferry ride after a 20-30 minute wait as the schedules change after 9 PM or so. When we arrived after dinner at night, the entire town was deserted. The walk back was like a scene from a Steven King novel as the hotel a far walk which ends up in a strange kind of winding alley. If you simply must be surrounded by Murano Glass shops and are a person who goes to bed at 8 pm, this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice

Good for the price

Posted May 27, 2016
Nice and clean. Staff was okay. Small but standard in Europe
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Paola, reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. Best regards Paola Reception
2 out of 5
by chow chien

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Bad wifi and quite far from the nearest port. It's quite at night around the neighbourhood