Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia US

No electricity, water, heating or intern both days

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The hotel is hard to.find, far from boat loading. No elevator to get to the breakfast area. The room was spacious but no heater in bathroom. The staff was courteous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Later junior informed that breakfast include.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The senior staff not well informed and we were told no breakfast included. We missed breakfast first morning and had to have breakfast outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, good price for the quality

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I choose to stay on Murano away from the crowds of Venice and the hotel was very nice for that. It is very quiet at night. You're in the hub of the glassblowing industry - very fun! It's easy to get around to all parts of Venice on the water buses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing space, w/ sunny breakfast room and terrace

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The room was great, with spotless en suite, great amenities and atmosphere. Very convenient location in the centre of the island, and was easy to find. Regular night ferries from Fundamente Nove meant it was easy to stay in Murano for a relaxing morning and travel into the city to come back at night.
Cons: No complaint but make sure you take note of the check in time, sometimes staff are out for lunch till 2pm (came back on the dot). We were early so just did a little tour of the island and stopped at an amazing restaurant called Al Canton (best food we had for the whole stay) for coffee and food- right by Chiesa dei Santi Maria e Donato (also a beautiful building) and right by the water.
Location: Really relaxed atmosphere, great for exploring as its hard to get lost- could easily walk around all day, but just 10 minutes by ferry into Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Great hotel on a lovely island. Boat ride to the train station only 30 minutes. Good breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
We loved that hotel and thoroughly enjoyed the quiet times in Murano!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic overnighter ok

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room okay for a basic overnight stay. The island is cute and relaxed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: Please see my bullet points above
Location: Murano, the Island of Glass for Venice is WONDERFUL. It has the charm that I expected, but didn't find on Venice.
In the interest of time, I will 'bullet point' the items that I found most important to know. * I would have appreciated walking directions from the water bus stop - arriving or leaving * The LOOK of the room was fine - but we were hunting and squashing mosquitoes all night long. We killed 9 but there were several left. Perhaps, their leaving the window open (no screen) instead of turning on the AC was the cause. Mosquitoes can be very dangerous. * the bathroom facilities 'appeared' fine. but the commode lid would not stay open, even when I was using it. Annoying and distracting. The water pressure was so high that the pipes were leaking in the shower. It was difficult to get the shower head to stay INSIDE the shower. In fact the entire room got sprayed. The towels were linen and smelled clearly of Vinegar. Charming looking but not useful. * the safe did not work * the beds were Very Hard. * the 'breakfast' was located 2 stories upstairs and was laid-out 10 minutes later than was promised. This lateness plus their arriving 10 minutes late made our check-out time very stressful. The water bus is very precise and only runs every 30 minutes. A water TAXI for the same distance could be over $100
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything ok, but comfort improvements go far!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Great dinning recommendation, quiet room but not in main bldg. thankful for baggage holding! Could be better with an extra electric outlet, air out room - weird odor on arrival. Mattress pad would improve comfort of bed. Otherwise a clean, quiet place to sleep and clean up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Not so many restaurants at night even if it was still pleint of tourists. Nice villa, with no lift and some architectonical barriers if any handicap. Nice staff, very clean and cobfirtable rooms , good breakfast.