Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing space, w/ sunny breakfast room and terrace

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The room was great, with spotless en suite, great amenities and atmosphere. Very convenient location in the centre of the island, and was easy to find. Regular night ferries from Fundamente Nove meant it was easy to stay in Murano for a relaxing morning and travel into the city to come back at night.
Cons: No complaint but make sure you take note of the check in time, sometimes staff are out for lunch till 2pm (came back on the dot). We were early so just did a little tour of the island and stopped at an amazing restaurant called Al Canton (best food we had for the whole stay) for coffee and food- right by Chiesa dei Santi Maria e Donato (also a beautiful building) and right by the water.
Location: Really relaxed atmosphere, great for exploring as its hard to get lost- could easily walk around all day, but just 10 minutes by ferry into Venice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Great hotel on a lovely island. Boat ride to the train station only 30 minutes. Good breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: Please see my bullet points above
Location: Murano, the Island of Glass for Venice is WONDERFUL. It has the charm that I expected, but didn't find on Venice.
In the interest of time, I will 'bullet point' the items that I found most important to know. * I would have appreciated walking directions from the water bus stop - arriving or leaving * The LOOK of the room was fine - but we were hunting and squashing mosquitoes all night long. We killed 9 but there were several left. Perhaps, their leaving the window open (no screen) instead of turning on the AC was the cause. Mosquitoes can be very dangerous. * the bathroom facilities 'appeared' fine. but the commode lid would not stay open, even when I was using it. Annoying and distracting. The water pressure was so high that the pipes were leaking in the shower. It was difficult to get the shower head to stay INSIDE the shower. In fact the entire room got sprayed. The towels were linen and smelled clearly of Vinegar. Charming looking but not useful. * the safe did not work * the beds were Very Hard. * the 'breakfast' was located 2 stories upstairs and was laid-out 10 minutes later than was promised. This lateness plus their arriving 10 minutes late made our check-out time very stressful. The water bus is very precise and only runs every 30 minutes. A water TAXI for the same distance could be over $100
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything ok, but comfort improvements go far!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Great dinning recommendation, quiet room but not in main bldg. thankful for baggage holding! Could be better with an extra electric outlet, air out room - weird odor on arrival. Mattress pad would improve comfort of bed. Otherwise a clean, quiet place to sleep and clean up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, Somerset.

Quiet location within easy reach of everything.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Best bits; Staff, location, price.
Cons: Correct phone number on booking form. Arrive just after 10 pm, tried to ring hotel to let them know, but the tel number given was not recognised.
Location: Explore yourself...It's fantastic! But B restaurant is a must if you like seafood. Staff can given directions. Enjoy.
Had a fantastic stay in Murano. Quiet Hotel with friendly helpful staff. You don't go to Venice to stay in your Hotel for the day. Came back to a clean air-conditioned room. When I booked (very last minute ) was told 'Bathroom along the corridor' - had visions of a shared bathroom and possible queuing in the morning to use the facilities! But no, along the corridor meant not en-suite but private bathroom next door to my bedroom. Above my expectations considering the very reasonable room rate. Breakfast perfectly adequate to start your day. Would definitely stay here again. Nice to be away from the hustle and bustle around St Marks, but everywhere easily accessible by water-bus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice quiet area

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Nice,clean hotel.staff could have been more friendly and helpful,air conditioning wasn't great but otherwise we had a good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Paola, reception, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We will try to be more friendly. best regards Paola Reception
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Wonderful hotel in Murano! Very clean and close to the waterbus. The only negative would be the fact that it was very humid in the room. Even with the air conditioner you always felt damp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Paola, reception, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We will take note of your suggestion and will try to solve it. Thank you and best regards Paola Reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice

Good for the price

Posted May 27, 2016
Nice and clean. Staff was okay. Small but standard in Europe
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Paola, reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. Best regards Paola Reception
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel on a lovely island

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Authentic Venetian decoration.
Cons: There was no kettle/hot water facilities to make a hot drink when the weather was really cold (and it was)
Location: There are many glass works and workshops/factories.
The hotel was clean but basic really. Great for a night's stay but not much to do on the island apart from that. It is more of a Day Trip location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel ,friendly service.

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Very nice place to stay, service was great. Room was clean and comfortable.