Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Great hotel on a lovely island. Boat ride to the train station only 30 minutes. Good breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: Please see my bullet points above
Location: Murano, the Island of Glass for Venice is WONDERFUL. It has the charm that I expected, but didn't find on Venice.
In the interest of time, I will 'bullet point' the items that I found most important to know. * I would have appreciated walking directions from the water bus stop - arriving or leaving * The LOOK of the room was fine - but we were hunting and squashing mosquitoes all night long. We killed 9 but there were several left. Perhaps, their leaving the window open (no screen) instead of turning on the AC was the cause. Mosquitoes can be very dangerous. * the bathroom facilities 'appeared' fine. but the commode lid would not stay open, even when I was using it. Annoying and distracting. The water pressure was so high that the pipes were leaking in the shower. It was difficult to get the shower head to stay INSIDE the shower. In fact the entire room got sprayed. The towels were linen and smelled clearly of Vinegar. Charming looking but not useful. * the safe did not work * the beds were Very Hard. * the 'breakfast' was located 2 stories upstairs and was laid-out 10 minutes later than was promised. This lateness plus their arriving 10 minutes late made our check-out time very stressful. The water bus is very precise and only runs every 30 minutes. A water TAXI for the same distance could be over $100
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel auf Murano

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Insektenschutz/ Moskitonetzte wäre dingend anzuraten
Location: Im Zentrum von Murano. Die Kirche San Donato´, das Glasmuseum und die Glasbläsereien sind ganz in de Nähe.
Das Hotel ist "nur zum schlafen" ok - also bestens geeignet für einen Städtetrip. Allerdings hatten wir im EG eine wahre Moskitoplage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything ok, but comfort improvements go far!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Great dinning recommendation, quiet room but not in main bldg. thankful for baggage holding! Could be better with an extra electric outlet, air out room - weird odor on arrival. Mattress pad would improve comfort of bed. Otherwise a clean, quiet place to sleep and clean up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath, Somerset.

Quiet location within easy reach of everything.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Best bits; Staff, location, price.
Cons: Correct phone number on booking form. Arrive just after 10 pm, tried to ring hotel to let them know, but the tel number given was not recognised.
Location: Explore yourself...It's fantastic! But B restaurant is a must if you like seafood. Staff can given directions. Enjoy.
Had a fantastic stay in Murano. Quiet Hotel with friendly helpful staff. You don't go to Venice to stay in your Hotel for the day. Came back to a clean air-conditioned room. When I booked (very last minute ) was told 'Bathroom along the corridor' - had visions of a shared bathroom and possible queuing in the morning to use the facilities! But no, along the corridor meant not en-suite but private bathroom next door to my bedroom. Above my expectations considering the very reasonable room rate. Breakfast perfectly adequate to start your day. Would definitely stay here again. Nice to be away from the hustle and bustle around St Marks, but everywhere easily accessible by water-bus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slochteren

Hotel Locanda Conterie

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Prima hotel. Geweldig ontvangst. Vriendelijk personeel. Kamers eenvoudig maar goed. Airco aanwezig. Geen klagen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sverige

Fint hotell nära Venedig.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Fint hotell, trevlig och informationsduktig personal. Lungt o tyst på kvällen. Bra frukost med mjukt bröd och fil. Lite hårda kuddar. Fina ute platser att sitta på!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Wunderschönes Hotel mit viel Charme

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Das Hotel ist von außen sehr unscheinbar und in einer der typischen hübschen kleinen Straßen gelegen - aber innen macht es einen sehr gepflegten und hochwertigen Eindruck. Die Zimmer sind makellos sauber und die Ausstattung vollkommen ausreichend. Das Personal ist freundlich und zuvorkommend. Die Lage auf der ruhigen kleinen 'Glass-Insel' Murano ist optimal für alle, die nicht ganz so viel Trubel mögen. Die anderen Inseln sind super einfach mit den Booten erreichbar und man hat viele kleine Shops zum Anschauen in der Nähe. Wir haben uns sehr gut aufgehoben gefühlt und würden jederzeit wieder hinfahren. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel est tres calme

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: the service was very good
Cons: the condition
experience est bien, main une problem avec climatisser pour une nuit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Greit hotell på en flott øy

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Greit hotell med gangavstand til vaporettoholdeplass på en fin og rolig øy. Personalen var hyggelig, frokosten var helt ok (bortsett fra cappuccinoen fra maskinen) og rommet var koselig innredet i gammeldags stil. Dusjen var i litt dårlig stand men ellers var badet greit.