Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slochteren

Hotel Locanda Conterie

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Prima hotel. Geweldig ontvangst. Vriendelijk personeel. Kamers eenvoudig maar goed. Airco aanwezig. Geen klagen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sverige

Fint hotell nära Venedig.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Fint hotell, trevlig och informationsduktig personal. Lungt o tyst på kvällen. Bra frukost med mjukt bröd och fil. Lite hårda kuddar. Fina ute platser att sitta på!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Wunderschönes Hotel mit viel Charme

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Das Hotel ist von außen sehr unscheinbar und in einer der typischen hübschen kleinen Straßen gelegen - aber innen macht es einen sehr gepflegten und hochwertigen Eindruck. Die Zimmer sind makellos sauber und die Ausstattung vollkommen ausreichend. Das Personal ist freundlich und zuvorkommend. Die Lage auf der ruhigen kleinen 'Glass-Insel' Murano ist optimal für alle, die nicht ganz so viel Trubel mögen. Die anderen Inseln sind super einfach mit den Booten erreichbar und man hat viele kleine Shops zum Anschauen in der Nähe. Wir haben uns sehr gut aufgehoben gefühlt und würden jederzeit wieder hinfahren. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel est tres calme

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: the service was very good
Cons: the condition
experience est bien, main une problem avec climatisser pour une nuit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Greit hotell på en flott øy

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Greit hotell med gangavstand til vaporettoholdeplass på en fin og rolig øy. Personalen var hyggelig, frokosten var helt ok (bortsett fra cappuccinoen fra maskinen) og rommet var koselig innredet i gammeldags stil. Dusjen var i litt dårlig stand men ellers var badet greit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Nice quiet area

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Nice,clean hotel.staff could have been more friendly and helpful,air conditioning wasn't great but otherwise we had a good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Paola, reception, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We will try to be more friendly. best regards Paola Reception
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Wonderful hotel in Murano! Very clean and close to the waterbus. The only negative would be the fact that it was very humid in the room. Even with the air conditioner you always felt damp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Paola, reception, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We will take note of your suggestion and will try to solve it. Thank you and best regards Paola Reception
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr ruhig.

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Eine ruhige Lage.
Location: Zentral auf der Insel Murano, ca. 12-15 Minuten vom Anleger Colonna (direkte Verbindung vom Flughafen) entfernt.
Das Hotel ist äußerlich unscheinbar. Die Ausstattung der Zimmer war zweckmäßig. Das Frühstückstück war einfach aber ausreichend. Zugang zum Zimmer über mehrere Ebenen und Flure. Preise der Minibar i.O..Tagsüber ist die Insel stark von Touristen frequentiert. Ab ca. 18.00 Uhr waren fast nur noch ausschließlich die Bewohner und ein paar wenige Touristen auf der Insel anzutreffen. Die meisten Restraurants haben nur bis zum frühen Abend ( 18.00 Uhr) offen. Somit war das Dalla Mora eine feste Bank für einen gemütlichen Abend. Die Preise sind fair. Ein Besuch des Glasmuseums ist für den Interessierten empfehlenswert. Die Besichtigung einer Glasbläserei ist ein Muss. Das tägliche Pendeln zwischen den Inseln ist sehr kostenintensiv. Ein Ort um nach dem Trubel Venedigs den Abend ruhig ausklingen zu lassen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Paola, reception, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Wir nehmen zur Kenntnis, Ihre Vorschläge und wir werden versuchen, die Probleme zu lösen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Paola Reception
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficult to get to from the ferry

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Owners made the effort to create a quaint environment. No one greeted us when we arrived. We had to track down an A/C repair man who managed to find the desk person. The man who checked us in was a fine strapping and dour faced man who walked us up the stairs and stood watching me ( middle aged female) hyperventilating as I dragged my suitcase up the stairs one step at a time. Eventhough the repairman checked our A/C it still did not work. In the ad it says they have a private boat that takes guests to Venice. That is not the case. The truth is they will hire a water taxi for you for a 70 euro upcharge (one way) The public ferry is very difficult to get to with luggage unless you are 18 years old and a gymnast. If you leave Murano for dinner in Venice, be prepared for a 90 minute ferry ride after a 20-30 minute wait as the schedules change after 9 PM or so. When we arrived after dinner at night, the entire town was deserted. The walk back was like a scene from a Steven King novel as the hotel a far walk which ends up in a strange kind of winding alley. If you simply must be surrounded by Murano Glass shops and are a person who goes to bed at 8 pm, this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice

Good for the price

Posted May 27, 2016
Nice and clean. Staff was okay. Small but standard in Europe
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Paola, reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. Best regards Paola Reception