Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BAJA CALIFORNIA SUR MEXICO

Hotel en Murano

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Solo parte de la decoracion
Cons: Los Precios, mas atencion personal las 24 horas.
Location: Las afamadas fabricas de Vidrio es lo que vale del lugar
Realmente solo para aquellas personas que solo van exclusivamente a las fabricas de vidrio de Murano, pues para visitar Venecia hospedandose en este Hotel es una mala desicion, ya que la transportacion marina entre las islas es muy cara, tardada con unidades viejas y poco comodas. Los Precios del Hotel son bastante caro pues no corresponden a los elementales servicios que ofrecen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Très bien sauf la pression dans la douche inexistante.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VECCHIO

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Cons: IL PERSONALE E I SERVIZI
Location: ATTRAZIONI PARI A ZERO
NEGATIVA PER VIA DEI SERVIZI IN CAMERA.TELEVISORE ROTTO E MALFUNZIONANTE ASSENTE DI ANTENNA ,SI VEDEVANO SOLO 2 CANALI.FATTO NOTARE AL PERSONALE NON HANNO PROVVEDUTO A CAMBIARLO.CAMMERA IN SOFFITTA PICCOLISSIMA CHE SPACCIANO PER DOPPIA E SENZA FINESTRE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel Murano

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: El personal
Cons: El internet. Todo viajero extranjero de las cosas mas importantes que requiere es una buena conexión a internet la cual no tiene este hotel.
Location: Aproximadamente a 30 minutos de Venecia. Muy céntrico en Murano y muy cerca de Burano.
Excelente personal, habitaciones limpias, baño limpio. Las camas matrimoniales o queen son dos individuales. Internet muy malo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooi hotel, goede bereikbaarheid vanuit Venetië

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Goed bed, leuke kamer, lekker ontbijt, zeer rustig, goed gelegen, behulpzaam
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, England

Disappointing is an understatement

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The location, staff and looks of the hotel
Cons: All the points mentionned - bed (too short for people over 5 foot), shower, fleas, windows, safe, toilet seat. And that floor definately needs moping.
Location: Glass museum is brilliant. Murano is a lovely island and there's plently to see and do withiout heading into Venice itself. The restaurants are great.
Firstly, the good points The staff were very friendly when checking in and spoke very good English (probably better than my own grasp of it). The location of the hotel is brilliant - it's very close to all the major transport links to Venice. The room has an aesthetically pleasing classic Venetian look (though hides some secrets - more on this later). The air conditioning unit was very good and had grate control over the room temperature. Negatives: The bed was supposedly a double - however it is best described as two single beds clumsily mashed together. Although they seperate throughout the night, this is the least of your worries as the moment you attempt to sleep on it you realise that breezeblocks are more comfortable to sleep on. Only Fred Flinstone would be able to get a good night's kip on this. We were located on the ground floor, and although I realise that someone has to take this room, window is contantly open, with no option to close it. This led to paranoia about people peering into the room. The safe in the room did not work throughout our trip - although the staff assured us that it would be fixed, it never was. This meant that we had to carry our passports and Euros throughout Venice (more paranoia). Additionally, on the last night of our stay, a flea popped up next to me while I was on the bed. This little guy took 5 chunks out of me and my girlfriend (I'm still stratching while I write). The stone floor was very dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: It is quiet. We liked the rooms; Venice designed. Family run hotel. Family has a tradition in glass making that goes back several centuries
Location: Convenient to the museum, grocery store, glass factories, transportation, glass art stores, church, San Marco, etc.
We spent part of our honeymoon in Murano. We had a wonderful experience staying at Locanda Coterie. The area is very quiet; so no problem sleeping. Breakfast was wonderful. It is in walking distance to everywhere in Murano. 6 stars for authenticity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel on Murano

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Location: Walk around Murano! It's a lovely island full of glassblowers and workshops
Lovely staff, nice glass lights, decent room, definitely worth it for the rate. Actually the best hotel in my trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy bonito

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Súper bien, nos han dejado entrar a las 11, personal muy amable, todo limpio, desayuno estupendo. En la habitación teníamos minibar con los precios muy buenos (mas barato q en un bar) y WiFi funcionaba bastante bien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roma

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Il posto molto tranquillo e l'arredamento della stanza in classico stile veneziano!!!!
Cons: La televisione in camera.......non si vede praticamente nulla!!!!!!!
Location: Posizione ottima e vicino alla fermata del vaporetto!!!!!!
Bel soggiorno in un hotel tranquillo ed accogliente!!