Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location- beware of "economy" room

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at the Locanda Correr for a few days in June 2014. We booked the economy room because it was cheaper. Once we got to the hotel, we found out the reason it was cheaper was because it had an extremely dangerous spiral staircase leading from the main floor where the bathroom was to the 2nd level where the bedroom was. After a night of going up and down to the bathroom and both of us hitting our heads and legs on the steep staircase, we asked to move to a different room. The staff all insisted the details of the staircase were listed in the hotel details on the website but I did not see this at all. We switched to a regular room for 30 euros more and were much more comfortable. Great location, nice breakfast selection, most of the workers were quite nice, but there was a very small, cramped shower in the room. For the amount we paid it was not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betty Boop from Near New Orleans,LA

40 stairs

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Its convenient location.
Cons: Install an elevator. Air conditioner could use upgrading.
Location: Close to vaporettoes that go to all the islands.
The hotel was old but nice -- but the 40 stairs was really a workout every day. We overcame the difficulty of the stairs and enjoyed our stay in this quaint old hotel.
4 out of 5
by Mandy

Perfect location , neat room, decent breakfast

Posted Aug 28, 2012 on Hotels
Wonderfully located, difficult to find (but part of the adventure - and well explained on their website) but beautifully furnished with awesome staff who go out of their way to ensure that you are orientated to Venice and well informed of what to do - excellent advice given, followed by us, and enjoyed. Book with them, good value for money.
5 out of 5
by Eniko

Remek elhelyezkedés!

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Két éjszakát szálltunk meg itt, tökéletes szállás egy városlátogatásra. Nagyon jó kiindulópont a nevezetességekhez. Reggeli pont megfelelő.
5 out of 5
by Ugo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palermo

Non potevo scegliere di meglio

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Posizione, pulizia, confort, colazione, personale.
Cons: Non saprei
Location: A 100mt dal ponte dei sospiri e a 200mt da San Marco. La notte non si sente il minimo rumore nonostante si trova al centro di Venezia
Ottimo albergo! Posizione fantastica, pulito, personale gentile, e ottima colazione. La camera è in puro stile veneziano, molto pulita e il bagno spazioso e con tutto quello che serve. Lo consiglio!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Posted Nov 16, 2016
camera con letto matrimoniale con servizi. Mobilio in stile veneziano. Pulizia quotidiana. Personale disponibile
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andreas from Zürich

Gute Unterkunft an zentraler Lage

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Für Venedig verhältnismässig preisgünstige Übernachtungsmöglickeit. Einziger Nachteil: grosszügige Verwendung eines penetrant riechenden Duftsprays in der Hotellobby und im Frühstücksraum.
3 out of 5
by Klaus-Peter from Reinfeld

immer wieder schön

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
wir haben uns wieder sehr wohlgefühlt und eine schöne Zeit verbracht